Yummy Apple Cinnamon Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I thought this recipe was excellent. It would be a very good item to prepare for a brunch or a hearty breakfast. Besides tasting great, it was easy to prepare. I followed the crepe batter recipe exactly as written. When I made the apple filling, I noticed that it got dry very quickly. Maybe I had the flame setting too high on my burner. Since I was worried about scorching the cinnamon and sugar, I decided to add some apple juice. I added 2/3 cup of apple juice. It thickened up nicely with the sugar, cinnamon, and cornstarch. At the end I decided to add 2 Tablespoons of butter. I highly recommend that you try this recipe. I love that it uses very common pantry ingredients. If you don't happen to have any apples at home, you could just spread some preserves or jam on these crepes. This apple recipe reminded me of apple pie. Thanks Dancing Cupcake for a very nice recipe that will impress anyone you serve it to. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very nice recipe. I did have to add more milk than the 1 1/2 T called for after the batter rested. It was pretty thick and I wanted the batter to be able to spread easily in that pan. These could be made ahead of time and assembled just prior to serving. A very pretty dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious. I even added some cream cheese to the apples for extra fatty yummyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I used the recipe for the filling with the "Dessert Crepes" recipe for the actual crepe, so I can't say whether that "crepe" part of this recipe is good, but the filling was yummy. I made it with half red apples & half granny smith so it came out pretty sweet, but my group liked that. It was easy to make & hard to mess up given that I was only half paying attention while I was making it. I filled the crepes once with just the apples, which everyone liked, & then I made another batch where I put a little creamy peanut butter & some melted chocolate sauce on the crepe first, and then filled with the apple filling. That sounded gross to me at first, but it was actually really yummy if you like chocolate peanut buttery desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I am 15 and I made these for my mom for Mother's Day. This was my first time making crepes and they turned out amazing! This is a noce and easy to follow recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I just used this recipe for my grade 9 foods class and they loved it! I used the serving converter to 3 people so it would use one egg and it's perfect for 2 or 3 students! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kailea
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mammaluvsdaddy
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My kids loved this!!! It was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The apples were very yummy! they took a very long time to cook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1 cook in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Substituted Raspberries for apples and left cinnamon out of sauce. Also reduced oil by 75%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States