Yummy Apple Cinnamon Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Easy recipe that got great reviews from friends and family at our Christmas Eve Brunch. The filling was delicious. I let the crepe batter sit in the refrigerator overnight. I only used 1/4 cup batter per crepe for a 7 inch frying pan as the crepes were too thick with 1/3 cup. The crepes are time consuming but easy. I was baking cookies (from frozen homemade cookie dough) and preparing other recipes for the brunch while cooking the crepes so they didn't require full attention (great for an ADD cook!). I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mammaluvsdaddy
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My kids loved this!!! It was super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kailea
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I just used this recipe for my grade 9 foods class and they loved it! I used the serving converter to 3 people so it would use one egg and it's perfect for 2 or 3 students! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used the apple filling part of the recipe, as I have my own crepe batter. TOO MUCH CINNAMON!!!! Not impressed. Had to rinse the apples, cook them a little more with some water and sugar, and mixed them with some dolce de leche (caramel mixture) to give them a better flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
dont like the batter but the topping is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The apples were very yummy! they took a very long time to cook though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1 cook in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I am 15 and I made these for my mom for Mother's Day. This was my first time making crepes and they turned out amazing! This is a noce and easy to follow recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I used the recipe for the filling with the "Dessert Crepes" recipe for the actual crepe, so I can't say whether that "crepe" part of this recipe is good, but the filling was yummy. I made it with half red apples & half granny smith so it came out pretty sweet, but my group liked that. It was easy to make & hard to mess up given that I was only half paying attention while I was making it. I filled the crepes once with just the apples, which everyone liked, & then I made another batch where I put a little creamy peanut butter & some melted chocolate sauce on the crepe first, and then filled with the apple filling. That sounded gross to me at first, but it was actually really yummy if you like chocolate peanut buttery desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Substituted Raspberries for apples and left cinnamon out of sauce. Also reduced oil by 75%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States