Yummiest Green Beans Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Yum good. I could have almost made a meal out of these. I used canadian bacon and probably a little more honey mustard cuz I like it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was very good and very easy. It adds a nice tang to plain green beans, but might clash with a flavorful main dish. Stir the beans before serving as the sauce does not cling to the beans. And use fresh beans whenever possible! Be forewarned, they smell like dirty socks when you're cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I think the name says it all. These were very yummy! I'm not much of a honey mustard fan but this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Thank you so much for this recipe! I needed something creative to make and based on your recipe I made a great main dish with what I had. I used a canned ham, bag of frozen green beans, the red wine vinegar, regular yellow mustard and lots of pepper. Did not add any salt since the canned ham is super salty. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were a huge hit with my boyfriend (who doesn't even like mustard). I think he ate them all by himself. I was unable to try them but they looked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
we loved them!! I normally can't get them to eat all their veggies, they ate seconds! and hubby even ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
They sure are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hanrahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My family really loved these - even the boys who usually resist anything green. I substituted bacon for the ham and used fresh green beans instead of frozen. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Yummy is right! I used red wine instead of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Sorry mom but I think these are the BEST most yummiest green beans ever!!! And it couldn't be easier to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States