Yummiest Green Beans Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was very good and very easy. It adds a nice tang to plain green beans, but might clash with a flavorful main dish. Stir the beans before serving as the sauce does not cling to the beans. And use fresh beans whenever possible! Be forewarned, they smell like dirty socks when you're cooking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Instead of honey mustard, we used a grainy Dijon mustart...It seems to add to the texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I didn't have the problem with the sauce not sticking to the beans. It is a bit overpowering though. Served with soy/garlic marinated chops. Thought it would complement them, but the flavor of the beans just took over. They are flavorful though, and will try to find something to better serve them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Thank you so much for this recipe! I needed something creative to make and based on your recipe I made a great main dish with what I had. I used a canned ham, bag of frozen green beans, the red wine vinegar, regular yellow mustard and lots of pepper. Did not add any salt since the canned ham is super salty. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
we loved them!! I normally can't get them to eat all their veggies, they ate seconds! and hubby even ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
They sure are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Good way to add some taste to regular green beans. Boys liked it. I used fresh green beans and boiled them for about 10 min before (so they weren't so hard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Yum good. I could have almost made a meal out of these. I used canadian bacon and probably a little more honey mustard cuz I like it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were a huge hit with my boyfriend (who doesn't even like mustard). I think he ate them all by himself. I was unable to try them but they looked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I think the name says it all. These were very yummy! I'm not much of a honey mustard fan but this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States