Yumkins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I'm shocked at the negative reviews! Reading them, I went in not expecting much but these are DELICIOUS! They are quite dense but they are very soft and incredibly moist. If you're thinking about trying them, do it! I was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very good, satisfied sweet tooth! They are more dense than a cupcake or muffin, but did not mind. Added pumpkin pie seasonings, and substituted Orange glaze with Cream Cheese Frosting II on here, tasted much like pumpkin roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I don't enjoy giving a negative review but these muffins didn't go over well. They were dry, small and not loved by the fam. My husband who will eat just about anything didn't touch these. Chalk this one up to experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
great recipe - nice texture, not too dense and all that without eggs and fat except for the little from the walnuts. I added cinnamon and home-made pumpkin puree that I happened to have, and because I ran out of cream cheese, I used some leftover chocolate-mocha icing from allrecipes: they were the total hit with my bookclub ladies! Definitely a regular item for me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sven
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
These came out tasting like the orange cinnamon rolls my mom makes on Christmas morning. Deeeeelicious! I absolutely loved the cinnamon roll texture, and the frosting is to die for! I used a spoonful of orange juice concentrate (probably a tiny bit more than a tablespoon). If you are not a big frosting eater you could probably cut the frosting recipe in half, although I wouldn't recommend it because it's so good you'll want to pile it on. Be aware though that any leftover frosting won't keep in the fridge. The only changes I made were no nuts because my husband is allergic, and I added 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice. Oh, and don't be afraid if the dough seems stiff. I actually broke a spatula in half stirring it. My recipe made 24 TB size cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This recipie came out a little dense for my taste, but very tasty with a glass of milk. I made this because I was out of eggs and butter... that's probably the only time I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I was not impressed. They didn't have enough flavor and were not moist, but instead were a bit tough and chewy. Not what I expected at all. The only thing that saved them was the icing which turned out too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Nice soft cookie, ver yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
I made these last year for Thanksgiving and EVERYONE loved them!!!! They were very tasty and the delicious frosting was a great addition. I wasnt able to make them again because I lost this recipe but just lately found it again! These yumkins will definately be on my table this Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States