Yum Yum Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
As in some of the previous reviews, I also added onions and garlic to this fabulous recipe. My family and me appreciates different flavors and the two additions "kicks it up a notch". This is now my #1 choice for green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was a great recipe, the stewed tomatoes made the dish very tasty. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great recipe. I used frozen green beans and addded a can of chicken broth. Really good way to get my husband to eat his vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I'm not a big fan of bacon, so I left it out. I followed the rest of the recipe as written and really enjoyed it. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is delicious on its own, but I thought it was better the second time I made it because I added a clove of minced garlic to the onion. I also use frozen green beans, not canned. If you have any leftover diced potatoes, be sure to toss them in, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Kibbe-Riddle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
People that change the ingredients and then say it was not as good as they thought it would be make me crazy. Make it like it is or keep pour comments to yourself. This was very good just as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Don't change a thing in this recipe - it's wonderful! Great flavor and easy to prepare! Thank you for a terrific recipe!! NOTE TO KBOK - it's unfair to give this recipe only 3 stars, you made 4 changes so yours is a different recipe from the one posted - it was yours that got the 3 stars not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Very good recipe. I did change it slightly. I used fresh green beans and they were taking a long time to cook so I added chicken broth at the end of the recipe and cooked for quite awhile to soften the beans. It turned out fantastic and everyone was raving out them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Honestly, these weren't anything special. I've made green beans with bacon and onion before that were AMAZING; even with the tomatoes, these weren't anything to rave about. Rather mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JinxieWinxie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
A bit bland for my taste. I added garlic and fresh mushrooms and some dried basil to give it more flavor and the basil helped a lot. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States