Yum-Yum Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This makes a lot!! Luckily we found it could freeze and refrigerate well, and it was definitely delicious. The garlic powder set it apart from normal creamed corn...although I did add a dash of paprika for even more spice. This is a side dish that goes well with anything, and you'd never get tired of it. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I found this recipe last year for a friend of mine who was looking for a "corn" recipe for thanksgiving well she raved about how everyone loved it and i brought it for christmas..well everyone her family adn mine ALL loved it the people who didn't try it were upset because by the time everyone was raving about it it was all gone!!! neither of us used glarlic cloves though, we used 1TBSP of garlic powder this makes it not so strong a taste...wonderful had to come back to check cause im making it for thx this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Very good. Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Was very tastey. I used Can corn. My 4 kids loved it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Angel Bergeron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This recipe was pretty good but once I started eating it I realized I'd forgotten to add the sugar! Tasted good without it though I used less cream cheese than was called for. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Well my brother and husband just loved this. My kids didn't. They are 8 and 10. It did take a bit longer to cook than expected so I would say to DRAIN VERY WELL - which I did not do. I enjoyed it. It was a quick change to plain corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I was not impressed with this recipe. I actually used more corn than called for and it was still too gooey. The garlic was very pronounced. I have had similar recipes in the past that were very good, but if I try it again, I will cut out the butter and leave out the garlic. Maybe then it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
I have been using this recipe for some time, but just know thought to come back and review. I have altered to use fat free cream cheese, which does change the texture, but my husband loves it! We eat it atleast every two weeks...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was right on the money! My husband, 7yr. old and myself were in heaven. Loved it. Thankyou so much. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This is a holiday favorite everyone always asks me to make this corn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States