Yum-Yum Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Yummy! Even my picky two-year old and mother in law ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This was very tasty. The cream cheese really gave it a unique taste. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Lives up to it's name---Yum Yum---Another dish I took to a picnic, and it is also very simple. The only way we eat corn has been fried, but we will try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oaksfan
Living In: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
I loved this corn! I used 1/2 pkg frozen corn and 2 (15oz) cans of drained corn. I also added an extra tsp of sugar. Baked wonderfully! My family wasn't too keen on it (3 stars) but I grew up with dishes similar to this and loved every bite! I will make again for myself!! Thanks Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I made this one exactly the way the recipe was written. It turned out great! Easy to make and very tasty. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Good but you have to be in the mood. Not an everyday kind of dinner addition, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This is a holiday favorite everyone always asks me to make this corn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Unfortunately I did not really care for this recipe. Everyone at Thanksgiving said "it was o.k." I did use the full block of cream cheese and maybe should have used 1/2 as other reviewers suggested, although I did add an extra 16 oz bag of corn, which I had thought would cut it down. I think I would make this again but cut the cream cheese by a 1/3 and add some shredded cheddar cheese instead. Thanks anyway...it was worth a try and was something different for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I found this recipe last year for a friend of mine who was looking for a "corn" recipe for thanksgiving well she raved about how everyone loved it and i brought it for christmas..well everyone her family adn mine ALL loved it the people who didn't try it were upset because by the time everyone was raving about it it was all gone!!! neither of us used glarlic cloves though, we used 1TBSP of garlic powder this makes it not so strong a taste...wonderful had to come back to check cause im making it for thx this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Well my brother and husband just loved this. My kids didn't. They are 8 and 10. It did take a bit longer to cook than expected so I would say to DRAIN VERY WELL - which I did not do. I enjoyed it. It was a quick change to plain corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States