Yum-Yum Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Nobody really liked this in my family. I thought it was too rich and too cream cheesy. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Came across this recipe years ago and now I make it pretty much every holiday. I use 2-3 cans of corn, well drained. It is rich and appropriately named - Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEVLJAK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I followed this recipe exactly, and was personally not impressed---tasted like corn laying in a block of cream cheese to me, BUT all of my relatives loved it and raved over it, so i guess i am just an oddball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Fast and easy to make. Hubby liked but kids who love corn wouldn't try. Was a little too chewy..Maybe will try with canned corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I love this corn! Every time I make it, I am asked for the recipe -- even men will ask me for it. Big hit and so easy to make. Great for pot-lucks and it re-heats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This is so good, great for special occations and holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I thought there was a bit too much cream cheese for my taste. My roommate really enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I love this recipes. I like to add either mozarella or mild cheddar to the top when I bake it. Great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Way too rich for me. Recipe sounded wonderful but didn't live up to what I thought. My family didn't like it a bit either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
DH loved it, I wasn't crazy about it. I like my corn plain with butter mostly so this was a little rich for me. It would be good for special occasions though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States