Yum-Yum Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This sounded very good when I read it but I was very disappointed in it. My family said it was "different", which is what they say when they really don't like something. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolyn frye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made a low-fat version and it was delicious! I reduced the butter to 1 teaspoon, used extra-lite cream cheese and canned corn. I put the butter and garlic in a baking dish in the oven until bubbling, then mixed in the other ingredients & sprinkled a little fat-reduced cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was disgusting. Now I know why it's called yum yum corn. You have to reassure your self when eating it...yummm...yummm. not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
We thought this recipe was very yummy! I didn't have parsley and it turned out fine. We will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Corn is tougher when you cook it this way. We did not like this at all and my family loves loves corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I made this recipe using 4 ears of left over fresh sweet corn. I cut the rest of the ingredients in half. I liked it alot, but I think I should have left out the salt. 1 out of 3 kids liked it, but they are pretty "basic" eaters. The butter does sort of rise to the top, but I didn't mind that. Also, I used reduced fat c-cheese and that seemed to work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
This recipe was fantasic! My husband has NEVER liked corn, except on the cob. He ate it up! It is VERY rich, but I think I will be making it for Thanksgiving or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Had my inlaws over for dinner and they were scraping the sides of the dish. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
My family LOVED this recipe. My mother asked for it once a week for 3 weeks in a row! I didn't add the parsley (out at the time)and I used jarred chopped garlic for lack of fresh, this was still a hit. I didn't really care for the cream cheese all that much but then again that's just me. Gave this a 4 only because I didn't care for this too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenwarriorprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Certainly very yummy!!! In fact TOO yummy! Unfortunately I either used too much butter or its really fatty, the butter was like a layer and the cream cheese and corn was on top. I beat it really well before I cooked it though. It is so yummy but really too buttery, I will try it again though, using less butter, as this could have been my mistake! Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States