Yum-Yum Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
WOW all I can say is "yum-yum!" I used minced garlic and I got just a little too much but it was wonderful...I also substituted the parsley with garlic salt with parsley. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Family really liked this; it got eaten all up at a family dinner. It was a bit rich for me, though -- might try cutting down the cream cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Very good and different. Next time I will use low fat cream cheese. It was great but boy did I feel the guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Boyar Ha Ha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
I gave this a 3 because my husband liked it. I thought it was ok. I followed the recipe as listed and cut back a bit on the sugar. The cream cheese- butter mixture came out "bumpy" not creamy. Maybe it's because I used the whipped cream cheese. I'm not sure if I will make this again.....I'd probably opt for regular corn over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was good. I used reduced fat cream cheese, and instead of a garlic clove, I used 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of cajun spice, 1 tsp of dill and black pepper. This was all the help it needed. I might add onion the next time, for a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This sounded very good when I read it but I was very disappointed in it. My family said it was "different", which is what they say when they really don't like something. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolyn frye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made a low-fat version and it was delicious! I reduced the butter to 1 teaspoon, used extra-lite cream cheese and canned corn. I put the butter and garlic in a baking dish in the oven until bubbling, then mixed in the other ingredients & sprinkled a little fat-reduced cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was disgusting. Now I know why it's called yum yum corn. You have to reassure your self when eating it...yummm...yummm. not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
We thought this recipe was very yummy! I didn't have parsley and it turned out fine. We will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Corn is tougher when you cook it this way. We did not like this at all and my family loves loves corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States