Yum-Yum Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was very good, a new addition and has since been requested quite often, didnt change much except to use garlic powder and fat free cream cheese. Thank you for this recipe, it's easy and everything is usually on hand even if u have to sub canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My family is addicted to this dish! It is soooo yummy! Love it as is, but I usually cut the butter in half, add in a handful or two of shredded cheddar and leave out the parsley. Sometimes if I'm in a pinch, I just heat it in the microwave until everything is melted. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I have been meaning to rate this recipe for a while. I made this last Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! Even my young cousins who are picky eaters! I will be making this again this year. I did add an extra garlic clove because I felt like the recipe didn't call for enough. It was excelent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This has become a "stand-by" for pitch ins. Everyone loves it! My 4 yr old asks for "cream corn please"! Always keep ingredients on hand for those last minute dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I didn't change anything about this recipe. It came out pretty darn good. The first time I made it I had great reviews. I only had a bit and I liked it a lot. The second time I did it, I doubled the batch. For some reason it wasn't as good. It was still tasty though. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I personally didn't think it was fantastic, but people loved it at Christmas and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Wow... I was expecting a "Cream" Corn thing. This blew all of our expectations outta the water. Only changes I made were using Neufchatel, garlic POWDER, and omitted the sugar. Awesome! Will make over & over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This tastes great and I'll make it again, but using half the butter. It was just a bit too rich. But the garlic gives it a nice touch, and the leftovers were great mixed into rice the next day. By the way, I used canned corn and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn-Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was really good. Really rich though, but tasty. I used a little less butter and part Neufchatel cheese. I also used a mix of yellow and super sweet white corn. Good Thanksgiving side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States