Yum-Yum Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I have been meaning to rate this recipe for a while. I made this last Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! Even my young cousins who are picky eaters! I will be making this again this year. I did add an extra garlic clove because I felt like the recipe didn't call for enough. It was excelent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This has become a "stand-by" for pitch ins. Everyone loves it! My 4 yr old asks for "cream corn please"! Always keep ingredients on hand for those last minute dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I didn't change anything about this recipe. It came out pretty darn good. The first time I made it I had great reviews. I only had a bit and I liked it a lot. The second time I did it, I doubled the batch. For some reason it wasn't as good. It was still tasty though. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I personally didn't think it was fantastic, but people loved it at Christmas and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Wow... I was expecting a "Cream" Corn thing. This blew all of our expectations outta the water. Only changes I made were using Neufchatel, garlic POWDER, and omitted the sugar. Awesome! Will make over & over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This tastes great and I'll make it again, but using half the butter. It was just a bit too rich. But the garlic gives it a nice touch, and the leftovers were great mixed into rice the next day. By the way, I used canned corn and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn-Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Valley, California, USA
Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was really good. Really rich though, but tasty. I used a little less butter and part Neufchatel cheese. I also used a mix of yellow and super sweet white corn. Good Thanksgiving side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good. I did make several changes based on the reviews. I halved the butter and cream cheese and omitted the sugar and salt. I also added a little cayenne pepper for flavor. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
A 5 star PLUS recipe!! My mother-in-law made this tonight and I was begging her for the recipe.. low and behold, it came from here- my favorite site!! ;-) I have always been famous for my cream corn (also from this site), but this Thanksgiving we will definitely be having "yum yum" corn... it's probably one of the best we've ever had (on par with Rudy's Texas BBQ cream corn). Thanks for the DIVINE recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States