Yum-Yum Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I think this had a good overall flavor but found there to be entirely too much cream cheese. If I were to make this again I would reduce the cream cheese or thin out with some cream or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinn Danna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was so good and so effortless. The only thing I changed was using 1 tbsp. of garlic powder instead of the garlic clove. It did need more than 30 minutes in my oven. Made it for a cookout and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I have been making this for YEARS! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Big hit at the party. A must "do".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
We made this for the annual BBQ and it was a big hit! We made it without the parsley and didn't make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katcape

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I made this for the first time and it turned out really good! Even my youngest son LOVED it. He is a picky eater!! Everyone else really liked alot. Looks like I will be making this again sometime. YUMMY!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Young
Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is one of my most requested dishes! So good and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was very good, a new addition and has since been requested quite often, didnt change much except to use garlic powder and fat free cream cheese. Thank you for this recipe, it's easy and everything is usually on hand even if u have to sub canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDRS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
My family is addicted to this dish! It is soooo yummy! Love it as is, but I usually cut the butter in half, add in a handful or two of shredded cheddar and leave out the parsley. Sometimes if I'm in a pinch, I just heat it in the microwave until everything is melted. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I have been meaning to rate this recipe for a while. I made this last Thanksgiving and my entire family loved it! Even my young cousins who are picky eaters! I will be making this again this year. I did add an extra garlic clove because I felt like the recipe didn't call for enough. It was excelent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States