Yum-Yum Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
Well my brother and husband just loved this. My kids didn't. They are 8 and 10. It did take a bit longer to cook than expected so I would say to DRAIN VERY WELL - which I did not do. I enjoyed it. It was a quick change to plain corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
I have made this recipe several times and my husband and I love it. The kids never touch it though, and they normally love corn. It is VERY rich. I use canned corn and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I was not impressed with this recipe. I actually used more corn than called for and it was still too gooey. The garlic was very pronounced. I have had similar recipes in the past that were very good, but if I try it again, I will cut out the butter and leave out the garlic. Maybe then it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I would recommend ensuring the cream cheese is really soft and cut into really small pieces, as it tended to stay in clumps and had to be stirred often otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Was very tastey. I used Can corn. My 4 kids loved it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Angel Bergeron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Amazing, this has become a favorite in our family and a dish people request that I make and bring to functions. I make it exactly as is. Tried it with canned corn and it comes out with a little different flavor though. Stick with frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This recipe was pretty good but once I started eating it I realized I'd forgotten to add the sugar! Tasted good without it though I used less cream cheese than was called for. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was right on the money! My husband, 7yr. old and myself were in heaven. Loved it. Thankyou so much. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Yum Yum is a great word for this recipe! I made it for a Christmas party, and it was a big hit! I will make it again, and I am passing it on to my Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This recipe was really tasty! Under the advice of another reviewer, I halved the butter and cream cheese. It still was a tad too creamy and rich, so maybe next time I'll cut it down to a third or so. Great start though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States