Yum-Yum Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This corn is so tasty. Great to take for a church dinner or family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I love this recipe, Its always a big hit at family get togethers. I use low fat cream cheese, garlic powder instead of raw garlic, leave out the sugar, and add in diced green chilles and a cup of shredded low fat cheese. Making again today for Easter! Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Couldn’t see any reason to cook the corn, since it was going to bake for 30 mins. I just let the corn thaw, mixed everything together, and into the oven. I used a bag of Birds Eye® baby gold and white corn and fresh parsley instead of dry. It was a bit of an indulgence for a side dish, but there were no complaints, and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I thought it was great. I'm not big on corn but my family is, everone loved it. I did add a little more corn and I did not cook it just let it thaw, and a litle less cream cheese. It turned out great will deffanitaly make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I don't add any sugar, as the peaches and cream corn we buy is sweet enough. We sprinkle crushed Ritz crackers on top to give it some texture. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pickle_monster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I added red pepper flakes, drained diced tomatoes, celery powder, substituted garlic salt, and added sautéed onions and red pepper, and a little curry powder. It is a great way to use leftover corn. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is one of my daughter's favorites. I cut back a little on the cream cheese and I never bake it. Just cook the corn, drain, add the other ingredients, stir and serve. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I substituted the cream cheese with garlic and herb cream cheese spread and added some chopped sauteed onions. I also cooked it earlier in the day and then just reheated in the microwave at dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I make this recipe every year for Thanskgiving and Christmas! It's a huge hit. I follow the directions exactly. Most of the time I double it to feed large groups. The only thing I have found is that it takes longer than the 30 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States