Yum Yum Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
I loved this recipe. I have made it twice for my work and everybody raves at it. They think I spent hours making it - but I didn't. It's so easy. I store it in the fridge and it tastes better the next day. Thanks for the recipe. I love it. It's definitely one I will make again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I MADE THIS CAKE FOR OUR PRAYER GROUP GATHERING AFTER CHURCH AND THEY LOVED THIS CAKE. THEY ALL WANT THE RECIPE. RAVE REVIEWS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
This is a great recipe that I've been making for several years. Its a very refreshing summer dessert. The only thing I do different is replace the water that the cake mix calls for with the pineapple juice that has been drained from the crushed pinapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Versatile and quick. I used what I had on hand--cheesecake flavored pudding mix, fresh pineapple with a little brown sugar mixed in, and french vanilla cake mix using pineapple juice, Meyers dark rum, and a little coconut flavoring for the liquid. This is the kind of dessert that you will keep trying to "even up the edges" because you want to eat more ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used banana pudding instead of vanilla, and chopped walnuts sprinkled on top. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
My favorite so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bleu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This really wasn't anything special. It just tasted like a yellow cake with a bunch of cool whip. The cake itself really needed something... maybe pineapple in the batter? I used pineapple juice instead of the water called for in the cake recipes, but it was still bland. I'd make again, but definitely with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakeKelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
We enjoyed this cake tonight. I didn't have a jelly roll pan so I used a 13x9. After it cooled I cut it lengthwise and put the pudding/cream cheese mixture in the middle. Then I put the pineapple on the pudding. I replaced the top of the cake and frosted it with cool whip. I added crushed pecans on top. If it's better tomorrow as one reviewer said, I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I have to make this at every party! The only addition is I also sprinkle with flaked coconut! Always a hit! GREAT Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I made this in a 9x13 pan. It turned out good. It was easy to make. But I'll probably move on to trying other recipes and not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States