Yoyo's BBQ Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I only had a 14 oz can of beans and not enough bbq sauce, but the dish turned out very nicely anyway. My picky eater boys both devoured it, and hubby also enjoyed it. Not the prettiest dish, but delicious and family friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
great recipe, doubled up the recipe and made this dish on memorial day Bbq. No leftovers!!!! Everyone loved em!!!! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was a big hit with the whole family. I followed the recipe as it was - except... I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce & only about 3/4 Cup, instead of 1 1/2 Cups. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Probably the best BBQ beans I've ever made, but I added another can of beans, it had a very strong bbq flavor to it, and I usually like a very strong flavor, but this was a little too much even for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very good! I'd double the onion next time, because I love it and I think you almost can't have enough of them in baked beans :) My BBQ sauce and baked beans were both on the sweet side so I omitted the brown sugar and didn't miss it, though I'm sure that varies from brand to brand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent! recieved many compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Awesome, made it for a guys graduation party, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Guapo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Islamorada, Florida, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was a tasty dish. My family loved it and asked for 2nds and 3rds. I did add hot peppers with the onions and 3 tsp of hot sause since my family likes spicy dishes. Thank You so much for the recipe Yo-Yo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I made up this recipe just this morning for an afternoon bbq. Easy and SO SO delicious! Thanks, Yoyo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States