Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Super easy, fast, & delicious! This is a 100% no fail recipe. Thank you! ETA* I usually do mine in a muffin tin & use aprx. 1/2 tsp. Canola oil per well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Wow. I've been trying to make YPs for many years, unsuccessfully....in the past they either stick to the pan, NEVER hold their height.....and are just poopy. These were awesome. Tall, and hold their height. Amazing. I've made them successfully with both white flour and whole wheat. Nummy nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I used all milk and no water for this recipe and they came out great. I also used a muffin tin and they poofed up beautifully. Went so nicely with our prime rib dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was a great recipe. We all enjoyed it. I made a batch for myself with barly flour instead of wheat and although they did not puff (bacause of the type of flour not the recipe) they were still tasty. The wheat flour ones puffed up great. An earlier reviewer wondered why her crock pot drippingd did not work. The recipe is calling for fat it put in the pan. Try the recipe again but use fat. Substitute butter and oil like others have if you are serving these with a crock pot roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My pudding cups did not turn out that nice. If I thought that I did everything right than I would have given it 3 stars but I'm bumping it to 4 stars in hope that I'll succeed with another attempt. I followed the recipe to a T except I put it in muffin tins instead of a 9X13 pan. Also, the drippings that I used were the gravy that was made from a pot roast cooked in a crock pot made with condensed soup and dry onion soup. Not sure if that made a difference. Finally, I'm not sure if my oven was hot enough. I had it on full blast but often find that it tends to be a cooler oven. I will try this again and see if it works because my british/south african friends all rave about this staple side in their home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
It turned out well. I didn't have to bake it a full 30 min., mine was more like 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very simple, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made it the night before and followed the directions and review recommendations. Came out flat and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I didn't use a casserole dish, instead I used a muffin tin and tripled the recipe and it was great! The puddings were crispy on the outside and stayed "puffed" even after I took them out of the oven. I didn't use the beef drippings though. I prefer the flavor of melted butter instead. All 12 of my Christmas dinner quests raved! I'll make these again and again. UPDATE: I made these again tonight only I used a mini-muffin tin. I liked the texture and size even better than the regular muffin size. Next time I will try adding Parmesan cheese to the batter to see how it tastes. So many possibilities. Another Update: Don't add Parmesan cheese .... it's too heavy for the batter and they wont rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeaditude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I'm giving this only 3 stars because I ended up with hockey pucks. The hockey pucks were tasty though. Anyone know why mine did not rise? I don't live in a high altitude area. I used to use the package mix and it always turned out high and fluffy. I followed the recipe and only changed the serving size to 4 and made them in muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States