Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My pudding cups did not turn out that nice. If I thought that I did everything right than I would have given it 3 stars but I'm bumping it to 4 stars in hope that I'll succeed with another attempt. I followed the recipe to a T except I put it in muffin tins instead of a 9X13 pan. Also, the drippings that I used were the gravy that was made from a pot roast cooked in a crock pot made with condensed soup and dry onion soup. Not sure if that made a difference. Finally, I'm not sure if my oven was hot enough. I had it on full blast but often find that it tends to be a cooler oven. I will try this again and see if it works because my british/south african friends all rave about this staple side in their home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
It turned out well. I didn't have to bake it a full 30 min., mine was more like 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very simple, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made it the night before and followed the directions and review recommendations. Came out flat and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I didn't use a casserole dish, instead I used a muffin tin and tripled the recipe and it was great! The puddings were crispy on the outside and stayed "puffed" even after I took them out of the oven. I didn't use the beef drippings though. I prefer the flavor of melted butter instead. All 12 of my Christmas dinner quests raved! I'll make these again and again. UPDATE: I made these again tonight only I used a mini-muffin tin. I liked the texture and size even better than the regular muffin size. Next time I will try adding Parmesan cheese to the batter to see how it tastes. So many possibilities. Another Update: Don't add Parmesan cheese .... it's too heavy for the batter and they wont rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeaditude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I'm giving this only 3 stars because I ended up with hockey pucks. The hockey pucks were tasty though. Anyone know why mine did not rise? I don't live in a high altitude area. I used to use the package mix and it always turned out high and fluffy. I followed the recipe and only changed the serving size to 4 and made them in muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is the best Yorkshire Pudding I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATZEYES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was fantastic. I was looking for a recipe that compared to my mother's (she was from Coventry)----and this was as good as it gets. Thank you so much for a pudding that is light and puffy. I had always thought you had to chill the batter before putting it in the hot drippings, but I've been proved wrong. I did them in indivdual pans the way my mother used to do them ( I used 6 small loaf pans), and baked them for 25 minutes. Each pan took about 2 Tbls. fat and a tad less than 1/2 cup batter. Thank you for a great recipe. I've copied many recipes, but this is my first review---because I absolutely needed to let everyone know how great this is. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is just excellent. My family loves it. I have used 1/2 cup unsalted butter instead of beef drippings and it is great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Great recipe I like it, I make it always with my prime rib roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States