Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
My pudding cups did not turn out that nice. If I thought that I did everything right than I would have given it 3 stars but I'm bumping it to 4 stars in hope that I'll succeed with another attempt. I followed the recipe to a T except I put it in muffin tins instead of a 9X13 pan. Also, the drippings that I used were the gravy that was made from a pot roast cooked in a crock pot made with condensed soup and dry onion soup. Not sure if that made a difference. Finally, I'm not sure if my oven was hot enough. I had it on full blast but often find that it tends to be a cooler oven. I will try this again and see if it works because my british/south african friends all rave about this staple side in their home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWELKNER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
It turned out well. I didn't have to bake it a full 30 min., mine was more like 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very simple, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made it the night before and followed the directions and review recommendations. Came out flat and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I didn't use a casserole dish, instead I used a muffin tin and tripled the recipe and it was great! The puddings were crispy on the outside and stayed "puffed" even after I took them out of the oven. I didn't use the beef drippings though. I prefer the flavor of melted butter instead. All 12 of my Christmas dinner quests raved! I'll make these again and again. UPDATE: I made these again tonight only I used a mini-muffin tin. I liked the texture and size even better than the regular muffin size. Next time I will try adding Parmesan cheese to the batter to see how it tastes. So many possibilities. Another Update: Don't add Parmesan cheese .... it's too heavy for the batter and they wont rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeaditude

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I'm giving this only 3 stars because I ended up with hockey pucks. The hockey pucks were tasty though. Anyone know why mine did not rise? I don't live in a high altitude area. I used to use the package mix and it always turned out high and fluffy. I followed the recipe and only changed the serving size to 4 and made them in muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is the best Yorkshire Pudding I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATZEYES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was fantastic. I was looking for a recipe that compared to my mother's (she was from Coventry)----and this was as good as it gets. Thank you so much for a pudding that is light and puffy. I had always thought you had to chill the batter before putting it in the hot drippings, but I've been proved wrong. I did them in indivdual pans the way my mother used to do them ( I used 6 small loaf pans), and baked them for 25 minutes. Each pan took about 2 Tbls. fat and a tad less than 1/2 cup batter. Thank you for a great recipe. I've copied many recipes, but this is my first review---because I absolutely needed to let everyone know how great this is. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is just excellent. My family loves it. I have used 1/2 cup unsalted butter instead of beef drippings and it is great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Great recipe I like it, I make it always with my prime rib roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States