Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very impressed - scaled to 3 and followed directions. This made 4 large and really well risen and cooked puds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
you def don't need to refrigerate overnight. I let sit on my counter for 15-20 minutes while the fat drippings are sizzling in the oven and it turns out just like mom's. nom nom nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine R.
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Favorite Yorkshire Pudding recipe!! Tastes just like the ones I had in Wales... and husband thinks it's better than his mothers! Substitute butter for drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was amazing! However, I couldn't use horse radish due to an allergy, and a lot less olive oil. They're very rich, but my family loves them and I'll be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doctorkilljoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
A great recipe, same one my Grandmother passed on ... we always make ours in the blender, toss in everything, chill, and then pour into prepared popover pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Excellent...I've been wanting to try this yummy addition to a meal of roast for a long time and was not disappointed. Puffed perfectly; no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made it for the first time a few weeks ago and they turned out fantastic!! Heating the oil in the muffin tins really is key - in the past, members of my family had trouble with Yorkshire Puddings deflating by the time they came out of the oven - and they never did heat the oil up. Mine stayed nice and fluffy! These tasted just like I remembered. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
LOVE THIS!!! My Grandmother is from England and made these often. I lost a recipe and found this one! Amazing just like Grandma's! I did however change the flour..Grandma always said use white unbleached flour and decreased the water to make it more of a pancake consistancy. Wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
just like my grama used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was pretty delicious. It did take double the time to cook in my oven, though. I had never had this dish before and it was a great fluffy delicious side served with prime rib. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachellikesbananas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States