Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have never made Yorkshire Pudding before. This was easy and Oh My Goodness it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJLEWIS
Home Town: Louisiana, Missouri, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this to go with a prime rib but I wasn't a fan. It was a bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Delicious! Nice crisp outside, moist inside...tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
All thumbs up. I made mine with butter instead of meat drippings to satisfy vegetarians in our midst. Very easy. Very good. I did heat butter to bubbling and I also used one and a half cups of flour. Great for Christmas and other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I am soorry to say that I have to agree with the few negative reviews that I read prior to making this dish:)) That was the worst Yorkshire pudding I have ever had. Maybe it was just too easy to make... The consistency was nice and moist, but too salty and rubbery. I will try one of the other ones as I love a good Yorkshire pudding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Layton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My husband declared this the best Yorkshire pudding I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is an easy and delicious dishes to make with a rib roast. Followed the directions exactly and it turned out great. I will definitely be making this again next time I do a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Everybody loved it, even the "what the heck is this" crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
First time I've ever made yorkshire pudding. Just ok. Maybe I did something wrong, but it turned out flat not nearly as pretty as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b_v dh
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
The recipe as presented was not clear;i.e. what size should the muffin pans be? And 1/4 tsp each? My husband and I wanted super delicious pudding;this, to us was NOT easy. May try another recipe. We did eat them..our first try..and added the 4 T butter[Smart Balance for us] plus the beef soup base as one reviewer described. Still couln't taste any beef flavor. I still am soooooo hungry for Yorkshire Pudding.....guess I will have to purchase an expensive roast or cut of beef to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States