Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I'm giving this only 3 stars because I ended up with hockey pucks. The hockey pucks were tasty though. Anyone know why mine did not rise? I don't live in a high altitude area. I used to use the package mix and it always turned out high and fluffy. I followed the recipe and only changed the serving size to 4 and made them in muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBIRD2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This is the best Yorkshire Pudding I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATZEYES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was fantastic. I was looking for a recipe that compared to my mother's (she was from Coventry)----and this was as good as it gets. Thank you so much for a pudding that is light and puffy. I had always thought you had to chill the batter before putting it in the hot drippings, but I've been proved wrong. I did them in indivdual pans the way my mother used to do them ( I used 6 small loaf pans), and baked them for 25 minutes. Each pan took about 2 Tbls. fat and a tad less than 1/2 cup batter. Thank you for a great recipe. I've copied many recipes, but this is my first review---because I absolutely needed to let everyone know how great this is. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This is just excellent. My family loves it. I have used 1/2 cup unsalted butter instead of beef drippings and it is great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Great recipe I like it, I make it always with my prime rib roast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
We really enjoyed this, Have 6 people who tried it and only one did not like it. 5 had never had a yorkshire pudding before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rozel, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Fantastic!!!!!!! every one loved it, i make it every time i make a roast taste great with gravy, just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I come from Yorkshire and this recipe is exactly like my family have been cooking for generations, although we use Yorkshire pudding tins and cook each one individually, we have them every Sunday. They are esp nice with a sweet salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I've never had Yorkshire Pudding so I am not sure if it is the dish or this recipe but it was not something I liked. And it was VERY salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I just tried this recipe and it was fantastic.. I altered slightly, using 1/2 the H2o recommended, subbing 1/4 c butter and 1/4 c oil for the fat (I like to save the drippings for gravy) and using whole milk. It puffed out nicely with a crisp crust that is a pleasure to serve to company. The most important step to good Yorkies is to heat the fat first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States