Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Simple and tasty. I've used this with sausages or as a side dish. If I don't have beef drippings, then I use butter or oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We make these at least twice a month, and always enjoy them. They taste delicious though I have never been able to get them to rise properly. Since we serve it with roast chicken we use olive oil rather than beef drippings. Additionally, my daughter has Celiac so we use gluten-free APF, with no apparent difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My whole family made short work of these individual Yorkshire puddings!So perfect with a Roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Fox
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love this recipe!! My Fiance had never eaten Yorkshire pudding before and he loves these so much it is now a staple food in our house.. and so easy to whip up! Being (mostly) vegetarian we use oil instead of the beef drippings (about a tbsp or tbsp per muffin cup).. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great recipe. My roast doesn't give many fat drippings so I used avocado oil instead which can take a high temperature (500 F) . I made the batter in a blender so that it would whip very frothy, and i used a muffin tin as well. The yorkshire pudding was great...crispy on the bottom, and light and fluffy even though I let it sit for only about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I use butcher bought beef fat to supplement roast drippings or when I cook beef that has little fat drippings. Plus it lets me time the pudding better with the rest of the meal. I prefer using a cupcake pan for better surface area and crisping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Good! Try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I was disappointed I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Lowrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have been on the hunt for a good Yorkshire pudding recipe for a few years now .... I have tried a few and they are always quite heavy... This one was lovely and light. The puddings rose beautifully while cooking. I think it is because it has milk and water in the recipe. I put a healthy teaspoon of canola oil on my muffin tins and I cooked them for 20 minutes and 450. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It doesn't make sense. Whisk 1-1/2 cups of flour with 3/4 cup of milk? All you get is a lump at the bottom of your whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States