Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Works out every time! Using a mixer helps get it frothy. I've found there seems to be not enough fat in the drippings so I'll rub my cups with oil and leave a little in them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpojames

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanna, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
First time making these and I thought I was seriously going to mess them up. I started halving the recipe without realizing that meant I had to half an egg. Then I didn't let them rise for an hour - I was lucky if the batter was sitting for 30 mins before it went in the oven but they turned out really good! This time I used oil in the muffin tin cause I'm not giving up pan drippings when there's gravy to be made. Next time I might try mixing from beef stock with the oil to get the flour in the puddings too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great recipe. I use goose fat instead of beef drippings but both taste good. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Simple and tasty. I've used this with sausages or as a side dish. If I don't have beef drippings, then I use butter or oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
We make these at least twice a month, and always enjoy them. They taste delicious though I have never been able to get them to rise properly. Since we serve it with roast chicken we use olive oil rather than beef drippings. Additionally, my daughter has Celiac so we use gluten-free APF, with no apparent difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My whole family made short work of these individual Yorkshire puddings!So perfect with a Roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Fox
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love this recipe!! My Fiance had never eaten Yorkshire pudding before and he loves these so much it is now a staple food in our house.. and so easy to whip up! Being (mostly) vegetarian we use oil instead of the beef drippings (about a tbsp or tbsp per muffin cup).. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Great recipe. My roast doesn't give many fat drippings so I used avocado oil instead which can take a high temperature (500 F) . I made the batter in a blender so that it would whip very frothy, and i used a muffin tin as well. The yorkshire pudding was great...crispy on the bottom, and light and fluffy even though I let it sit for only about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I use butcher bought beef fat to supplement roast drippings or when I cook beef that has little fat drippings. Plus it lets me time the pudding better with the rest of the meal. I prefer using a cupcake pan for better surface area and crisping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Good! Try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States