Yorkshire Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
Nice and easy, the way I like it. I don't have alot of time so this is the recipe for me. Now my family won't have to wait so long for a favorite side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was not the best pudding I've ever tried, I'm not sure why, it just didn't quite taste like the originals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is the recipe I've been using for thirty two years. The only exception I make is that I will usually use vegetable oil instead of roast drippings: I spray pan with vegetable spray and put 1/2 tsp oil in each cup. An absolute must to have the oven pre-heated to the right temp before putting the puddings in the oven. I always remove the roast from the oven to set/carve while puddings bake on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
These were fantastic!! We used bacon fat instead of oil and the flavour was outstanding!! My husband says these were as good, if not better, dare I say it!! than his grandmother's!! Yeah!!......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
A real hit. Just like Mom's. I used muffin pans for this traditional recipe. Each serving has a little reservoir in the centre to slather with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I have use this same recipe for years. I make it with a 1/2 teaspoon of Criso shortning in each muffin pan hole (makes 9). I also make this in the blender until its light and fluffy. They are more crispy in the muffin tins. If you want 12 then use in high powered blender: 1.5 cups flour 3 eggs 1.5 cups milk 1 tsp salt Left overs can be reheated in the oven for a few minutes the next day, that is if there are any left :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
These were just ok. Nothing special but not awful. I currently live in England, and I was looking for a homemade Yorkshire Pudding recipe that tasted like the ones you find in shops here. This was not the right recipe for me. Thanks for sharing it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is the same recipe I've used for years. just a couple of tips -- spray the muffin tins with Pam, and DON'T open the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Great recipe. However, I prefer the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I love this recipe! I make it to specs, except that I use Crisco instead of beef fat. As a vegetarian, I ate Yorkshire pudding growing up and wasn't willing to let it go. Just preheat the pan (with the Crisco in it) for about 5 minutes before pouring the batter in. It always rises well and comes out puffy and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States