Yorkshire Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I made these in muffin tins and they came out like popovers! Served them with preserves, yougurt, and granola....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
WOW!!! Amazing results - thank you so much for this recipe, I couldn't believe the size of them when I opened the oven! I, like some of the others, made individual ones and also used vegetable oil instead of drippings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this recipe today with my Easter standing rib roast. While the roast was resting, I poured the batter in the cast iron skillet the roast had been in. I cut the cooking time down by about 10 minutes as the skillet gets sizzling hot and retains heat. The outside of the pudding was crispy, and the parts that rose up the sides of the skillet and puffed out were airy. It's too bad this can only be a once a year thing, I can feel my arteries clogging as I type this. But it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This is great and easy. I blend it in my mini blender and refrigerate about 1 hour and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These were good but I needed to turn the heat down a wee bit as these burned a little. I like the pan instead of the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canadiangirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
It as very tasty! Soft on the inside, crunchy on the outside. I used the crisco/muffin tin method used by another reviewer because I am a vegetarian too. Reminded me of tiny German/Puffy pancakes. I served then with bananas foster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Good. For a pancake called Dutch pancakes, use butter, but same batter. When done, serve right away because it collapses. Sprinkle cinnamon, or powdered sugar on it and lemon juice. Or go with syrup. Serve for breakfast. My family loves them. They also like the Yorkshire Pudding with the roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I used to make this a lot, but never memorized it. Through many life changes, I managed to loose my recipe. This an awesome duplicate. I don't make individual's, I use a pan. Also, I melt butter in my pan (in the oven) instead of using the drippings. When finished I spoon apricot jam on top! Great with chicken and rice and a nice salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I love this recipe! I make it to specs, except that I use Crisco instead of beef fat. As a vegetarian, I ate Yorkshire pudding growing up and wasn't willing to let it go. Just preheat the pan (with the Crisco in it) for about 5 minutes before pouring the batter in. It always rises well and comes out puffy and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Great recipe. However, I prefer the muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States