Yogurt, Sun-Dried Tomato, Walnut, and Basil Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My roommate is allergic to nuts, since I was making this dip for the both of us, I substituted walnuts for unsalted sunflower seeds. It was good but since I used the amount that called for walnuts (with unsalted sunflower seeds instead) it was a little much, I'd make it 1/2 to 3/4 of the amount called for, if using sunflower seeds. This dip makes for a very interesting flavor, my palette was somewhat confused it is sweet and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Yummy! JUST made it and it's so good! I bet after it sits for awhile it will be even better! Might try this as a dressing on a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent! The only change I made was to add some fresh grated pecorino romano (hence 4 stars instead of 5), and it was excellent! Perfect accompaniment for my veggie platter, and I'll bet it's good with crusty bread too^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
It was a nice trip to tasty town!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torval Thronberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I had high hopes for this being an interesting combination of ingredients and healthy. I made this exactly as stated and felt it was overpowering and not attractive. I took it to Book Club and it was barely touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
A great low cal dip :) Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was good, but not a favorite. I made this as written and it had lots of flavor, just can't put my finger on why we didn't just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This dip is delicious! I didn't have all of the ingredients (walnuts, onion, fresh basil) so I improvised a bit. I used a sundried tomato tapenade, garlic, dried basil and greek yogurt and it still tastes wonderful. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This dip is delicious and different. Not at all difficult to make. I particularly liked it on Belgian endive leaves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I really wasn't crazy about the flavor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States