Yogurt Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. Made and served with Hawaiian bread. There's something missing in it...I think it needs a bit of a kick but I'll definitely make this before I ever buy that chemical tasting stuff in the store! I might add some cayenne next time. Just a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calvert City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Way too much salt. After I doubled the recipe without adding the seasoning salt and garlic salt, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Amazing that this doesn't have oil in it. I'd say it was comparable to many on the shelves. I too drained the yogurt in a strainer with a coffee filter, for a few hours, added less of the low fat mayo, dry seasonings, baby spinach and we spread it on a baguette and it was just lovely. I chopped that baby spinach in my Cuisinart, so it doesn't look like the pictured recipe, better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I have discovered "Greek style" yogurt...it is so thick and creamy and just delicious in anything calling for sour cream or plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Used chopped water chestnuts & green onions like usual spinach dip. I also cut down the mayo,(1/2 cup), & used fat free, increasing the yogurt to 1 1/2 c. Using fresh herbs makes it even better, if your wanting to find ways to use up herbs from your garden. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
In order to keep this from becoming too "liquidy" I buy my yogurt (nonfat) a few days ahead of time and drain it in the refrigerator through a cheesecloth lined strainer over another bowl. This will yield about 1/3 less yogurt but it then has the consistency of soft cream cheese. I also use 1 1/2 cups yogurt and 1/2 cup mayo rather than 50/50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is a good, healthy alternative to sour cream type spinach dip. It is a little more watery, but this is due to the less fat content. It isn't too watery though. I added artichokes and a little less mayo and it was very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
So good on crackers and veggies. Wonderful alternative to sour cream recipes, and probably healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Best healthy dip ever!!! I really enjoy the fresh flavors and the nutritious component of this recipe. I used 3 cups of spinach instead, used nonfat plain yogurt, 1/2 cup of reduced fat mayonnaise and 1 tsp of dijon mustard, fresh basil along with the dried seasoning suggested. Taste fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was a great recipe. I made a double batch for a cookout and people loved it. I did do less mayo and more yogurt, but I also added artichoke hearts and chopped water chestnuts. Also instead of the herbs suggested, I added a pack of onion soup mix...Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States