Yogurt Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
So easy and delicious! This tastes creamy and bright without the bitter taste you get with the frozen spinach type dips. I used baby spinach leaves, and and used non-fat yogurt. It's just really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This is great, it pleased all of my New Year's Eve guests! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This was great and easy! I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo, and I will definitely use mayo next time. Using fresh spinach is the way to go with this recipe. If you're serving a large group, I'd double the recipe, it goes fast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I thought this dip was much too salty. However, it had a delicious flavor. I would recommend cutting down on the seasoning salt and maybe using garlic powder instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
Yum! Huge hit! I used fat free yogurt, 1 10-oz package of extremely well-thawed and well-drained frozen spinach that I ran the knife through just to make sure there weren't any big pieces, 1 tsp of Italian seasoning instead of opening 3 separate containers for oregano, basil and parsley, garlic powder instead of garlic salt and Old Bay instead of Lawry's seasoning salt (what I had on hand). Delicious and not too salty for us...because of the Old Bay??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I don't usually like plain yogurt, but this was a good use for it! I omitted all of the salt because people said it was too salty, added (1/3 cup?) shredded parmesan cheese and diced onions, and used around 3 cups of fresh chopped spinach instead of 1. Served with Hawaiian bread for the sweet contrast! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was allll the rage at my block party. My brother and his friends almost ate all of it before most of our guests arrived! I even used FAT FREE yogurt, and no one knew! I used more spinach for it too, as it seemed you can keep adding and adding. My boyfriend cut up some whole wheat pitas, brushed with olive oil and basil, and viola! Perfect combo. I like it better than any other spinach dip I had, and felt it was a healthier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This definitely tastes mayo-y, but it got good reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
The worst recipe I've tried so far. No redeeming factors whatsoever. Used garlic instead of garlic salt & still WAAAAAY too salty. Sorry, but I followed everything to a "T", but no good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
The taste of mayonnaise was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States