Yogurt Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I served this recipe at an Australian International dinner I was hosting and everyone found it to bee to hot from the mustard. Next time I would use less mustard or maybe try a milder variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I was very pleased with this low cal, low fat alternative to regular salad dressing. Yogurt is so versatile and you can pretty much make any kind of mock dressing you want. The second time I tryed it I made a "Russian" version using catsup. Really good Buttercake and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
Quick and simple -- and refreshing blend of lemon and dijon flavours. Great for summer salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Last night I made this for dinner to put on a chicken salad for my boyfriend. To me it was okay. I am giving it 4 stars because I added greek yogurt, instead of the regular yogurt so I think it is unfair to give it a true rating. The dressing had an acid taste to it, which can be a bother to people have a light stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a perfect low fat option to the normal dressing and so simple to make.....highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
wanted more lemony taste, so I added 50% more lemon and some grated lemon peel, but everyone thought it was delicious with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Easy-peasy, and very delicious. I use regular, not fat free yoghurt, and it was so nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
For a low fat tartar sauce I added sweet pickle relish. I sneaked it by my tartar sauce lovin' daughter...turned out great, 'cuz she loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delicious. Quick and Easy! I put on an arugula salad with grilled fish. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
A very good and healthy salad dressing ... thank U.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerpls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States