Yogurt-Marinated Salmon Fillets (Dahi Machhali Masaledar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SESADLER
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was using tilapia fillets instead of salmon. I also served sprinkled with lemon juice and fresh cilantro. The flavour was out of this world and just popped! This will definitely be a permanent dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was great ! Im trying to make fish at least once a week, and I thought I'd try this out...loved it ! My boyfriend was surprised when I told him the marinade was yogurt (fat free !) Only thing I changed was a little extra tumeric (1/2 tsp) and I didnt have any cilantro so I skipped that. Seriously I will be making this often, it was so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Being someone who doesn't like fish, I quite enjoyed this meal and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
We had high hopes for this dish but we thought it was just OK. I followed the recipe to a T and my husband still felt it was a bit bland. I definitely could taste the heat and garlic, but he was expecting more. I, too, added the juice of 1/2 a lemon like Caroline C recommended and it added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Husband is a big fan of salmon with curry flavors, and this recipe did not disappoint. I marinated the fish for about 8 hours which was plenty. I cut back on the cayenne a little, and it still turned out pretty spicy. If i were to make this again, I would add a little bit of lemon or lime juice. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Best salmon I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I love this recipe! I have tried it with salmon, tuna and chicken breast. They all came out great! I do add more seasoning then what it calls for. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is fantastic! Seriously, if you eat salmon, you want to try this recipe. I didn't even marinate this overnight. I just threw it all into a bag and swished it around and put under my oven's grill. I didn't have fresh coriander, so I used fresh parsely and a pinch of ground coriander and I didn't use salt or chilli. I cooked my salmon from frozen, just wrap in foil for the first 5 or so minutes and I kept basting the salmon with the marinade when it cooked. I wouldn't do this if it marinated overnight however. I am going to marinate another batch now and have it for tomorrow night's dinner. Thanks. I am stunned at how great this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Did not make any changes to this and it was great - a little blander that i would have like, but really good - and super easy. Marinate the night before, come home from work, throw on some brown rice and veggies and wah lah! I will probably try it again because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I love salmon and was looking for a new way to fix it. I also love Indian so this seemed perfect...and it was :-) So easy and quite tasty. I served it with saffron rice - a perfect side for this salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States