Yogurt-Marinated Salmon Fillets (Dahi Machhali Masaledar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SESADLER
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was using tilapia fillets instead of salmon. I also served sprinkled with lemon juice and fresh cilantro. The flavour was out of this world and just popped! This will definitely be a permanent dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was great ! Im trying to make fish at least once a week, and I thought I'd try this out...loved it ! My boyfriend was surprised when I told him the marinade was yogurt (fat free !) Only thing I changed was a little extra tumeric (1/2 tsp) and I didnt have any cilantro so I skipped that. Seriously I will be making this often, it was so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Being someone who doesn't like fish, I quite enjoyed this meal and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
We had high hopes for this dish but we thought it was just OK. I followed the recipe to a T and my husband still felt it was a bit bland. I definitely could taste the heat and garlic, but he was expecting more. I, too, added the juice of 1/2 a lemon like Caroline C recommended and it added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Husband is a big fan of salmon with curry flavors, and this recipe did not disappoint. I marinated the fish for about 8 hours which was plenty. I cut back on the cayenne a little, and it still turned out pretty spicy. If i were to make this again, I would add a little bit of lemon or lime juice. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Best salmon I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I love this recipe! I have tried it with salmon, tuna and chicken breast. They all came out great! I do add more seasoning then what it calls for. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is fantastic! Seriously, if you eat salmon, you want to try this recipe. I didn't even marinate this overnight. I just threw it all into a bag and swished it around and put under my oven's grill. I didn't have fresh coriander, so I used fresh parsely and a pinch of ground coriander and I didn't use salt or chilli. I cooked my salmon from frozen, just wrap in foil for the first 5 or so minutes and I kept basting the salmon with the marinade when it cooked. I wouldn't do this if it marinated overnight however. I am going to marinate another batch now and have it for tomorrow night's dinner. Thanks. I am stunned at how great this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Did not make any changes to this and it was great - a little blander that i would have like, but really good - and super easy. Marinate the night before, come home from work, throw on some brown rice and veggies and wah lah! I will probably try it again because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I love salmon and was looking for a new way to fix it. I also love Indian so this seemed perfect...and it was :-) So easy and quite tasty. I served it with saffron rice - a perfect side for this salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States