Yogurt-Herb Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was o.k. My family didn't care for it. I used greek fat free yougurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I tweaked it a little because I made this on the fly not having all the ingredients...I used white cooking wine and red wine vinegar, a sprinkle of sugar instead of the honey, and added a wee bit of garlic and olive oil. Phenomenal and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
My oldest boy and I thought this was quite good (my youngest didn't like it which wasn't a big surprize). I think it could use a little more spices (little more italian seasoning and some fresh minced garlic) and maybe eliminate the yellow mustard but as is, pretty good. The other reviewers were right, the longer this sits, the better it is. I didn't have much time to let mine sit as this was a last minute throw-together dressing but next time I'll make far before I plan to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Great dressing, and so healthy since it doesn't have oil! The only change I made was to use balsamic vinegar rather than cider vinegar simply because it was all I had available. I dont know how much that changed the flavors of the dressing but I still really enjoyed it. I've been looking for healthier dressings with a yogurt base rather than an oil base and this is a great option. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good recipe for coleslaw and other salads! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommytothreebabes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I really enjoyed this! I did leave out the honey, since the apple cider vinegar is sweet. I also replaced a bit of the apple cider vinegar with fresh lemon. I'm not a big fan of minced onion, so I used less onion powder. Held back just a touch on all of the mustards. The end result is really light & refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I used Greek non fat yogurt. The longer you let it sit in the fridge the better the flavour since the mustard flavour mellows over time. I would not use as much Italian seasoning as called for and I added more honey. It was okay, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great recipe; I highly recommend making it a day or so in advance. The flavors blend nicely and the tartness is more subtle after being in the fridge overnight. I skp the Italian seasoning and just use whatever fresh herbs I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Stayed true to the recipe. When I first mixed it up and tasted it the mustard flavor was way too strong. After letting it sit over night and actually using it on a salad the next day it was much better and the mustard amount was fine. I will use this dressing again, but I think I will increase the garlic and italian seasoning a bit and lower the amount of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I love it! I am so excited! I have been trying to find a LOW CALORIE/FAT FREE dressing to use instead of Ranch. I love my carrots but I needed something different to keep my healthy snack interesting!!! I am happy to have found this great dressing!!! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States