Yogurt Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yummy glaze on lemon cake! Very easy to make. I used Fage Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
very good! something different i will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I used fat-free and sugar-free yogurt which is definitely more liquid-y than Greek-style so I didn't have any issues with it being too thick as others mentioned. Depending on what you're drizzling this over, you can add some zest, switch up the extract or even add food colouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I was looking for a way to use Greek yogurt that has become so popular lately and found this recipe. I made a pound cake that I essentially created the recipe and used this on top. I did change somewhat by also adding some almond extract and using highly concentrated vanilla oil in place of the vanilla extract. Really great flavor on top of the pound cake and I will look for other uses for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I used this on top of my Homemade Special K bars. Worked wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoliPapoose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This was definitely quick, and I liked it a lot. I didn't measure everything but just dumped, and that worked well enough. I thought it was thick, too, but since I was spreading it on hot cinnamon rolls out of the oven, I wasn't concerned about that at all. I would probably thin it with milk or whatever I had on hand if needed. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Quick, simple and perfect. I followed exact and love it. Topped my cranberry scones with it and it was delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
pretty good, and super simple! thanks! we used on breakfast rolls, but it could easily be used for fruits too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle74

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I cut this recipe down to 6 servings. My glaze was still a little too thick so I did have to thin it down a little bit but the flavor was good and it went well with my Orange Yogurt Mini-Muffins this morning. NOTE: Instead of using milk to thin it down for my orange muffins, I used orange juice concentrate. I just added it by teaspoons until it was the right consistancy. I just took my mini muffins and dipped the tops in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I'm extremely lactose intolerant, so I used sheep yogurt. It came out liquidy even after 30 minutes in the freezer. But it tasted delicious after I poured it on a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

All about Yogurt

Meet the creamy fermented dairy treat with the yummy tart taste.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States