Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy and melt in your mouth. Only used 1 3/4 c chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nay
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Per some reviews I used 3/4 of a stick of butter and did not use shortning, I used vanilla Greek yogurt instead of plain. I baked it for 10mn. The result was better then cookies with eggs! The kids finished them all in an afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mahek
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I didn't have any eggs, and I really really wanted to bake something. This is super easy and I had everything in my house! I was also fasting and this was a super great way to please any guests!! You have to try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These cookies were delicious and I only changed a few things. Instead of all purpose flour I used whole wheat pastry flour and it was so good and I just used low fat natural vanilla yogurt. Delicious! I will defiantly be making more of these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Made these this morning! Very good! Doubled the recipe but cut the amount of chocolate chips (used 3 cups instead of 4 for the double batch). Soft the way I like them! Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delish! My whole family loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Fantastic cookies with less fat and empty calories. Used 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup peanut butter, whole wheat flour, and 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips. Replacing shortening with peanut butter adds protein and yummy flavor, which is way better than just adding fat. I also like the eggless aspect of the recipe because we always seem to be out of them. Don't hesitate to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Love the taste and texture of these cookies. I also love that they retain their shape and don't spread out on the pan. This is my new go to favourite chocolate chip cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I've been trying to find a chocolate chip cookie recipe that does not have egg as one of the ingredients, but is still soft and tastes good. My daughter is allergic to egg, and of course she loves cookies. I used vanilla Greek yogurt, and these cookies turned out great. I also baked them on a lower temp, 350 degrees, for a longer period of time, 14 minutes, because I want soft cookies, not crisp. I just hope they stay soft for a few days, as with most egg-less recipes I have tried the food tends to dry out quickly. As someone else said, these cookies do not spread so I pressed them flat a little bit before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Moist, soft cookie. Even good without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States