Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KendraRenee
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
One of the best chocolate chip cookie recipes I've ever used, eggless or no! Actually I wasn't looking for egg-free, I just wanted something more healthy than all that sugar, all that butter, and this definitely fit the bill. I made the recipe as-is, proportion-wise, but substituted out the shortening for coconut oil (mmm), and less than half of the all-purpose flour for whole wheat. Oh and I omitted half of the brown sugar too. They still baked the same, and both look and taste great! Soft, fluffy, chewy, and sweet. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this recipe to the tea minus the all of the chocolate chips. The taste was excellent but the texture was just too soft almost like a flat muffin. They spread well but looked nothing like the texture on the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva DelBriemari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Amazing cookies!!!!! Great recepie. I just had to bake them 6 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolynanne
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made these with my 7 year old son who has an egg allergy. He mixed this recipe exactly as instructed, and these are the best chocolate chip cookies we've ever made. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It has been the plain old jane chocolate chips cookies ive been searching for. Kids n hubby loves it. Very super easy n fast to blend n cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I made a few changes to some healthier ingredient options. I replaced the white sugar with apple sauce. I also replaced the shortening with coconut oil. Half the yogurt was substituted with 1 egg. Lastly I replaced 1/2 cup of flour with oats (recon next time I'll add some coconut to the mix too). And I bet you can reduce the choc chips to 1 1/2 cups! Loved it as it was not too greasy (which happened with previous recipes I used). It is an easy and non-fail recipe for kids to help out with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy and melt in your mouth. Only used 1 3/4 c chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nay
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Per some reviews I used 3/4 of a stick of butter and did not use shortning, I used vanilla Greek yogurt instead of plain. I baked it for 10mn. The result was better then cookies with eggs! The kids finished them all in an afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mahek
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I didn't have any eggs, and I really really wanted to bake something. This is super easy and I had everything in my house! I was also fasting and this was a super great way to please any guests!! You have to try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These cookies were delicious and I only changed a few things. Instead of all purpose flour I used whole wheat pastry flour and it was so good and I just used low fat natural vanilla yogurt. Delicious! I will defiantly be making more of these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States