Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and replaced the shortening with butter. I also used whole wheat flour and low-fat vanilla yogurt. I put in a pinch of nutmeg and reduced the amount of chocolate chips to one cup. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Excellent egg-free cookies. I was worried these would taste different (or weird) but they were absolutely delicious! I made these as a treat for my students since I have a few egg allergies in my class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALCAY06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Not bad but I've had other cookies with more flavor. I didn't like how they baked up after 10 minutes they were still really doughy but 17ish minutes made them rubbery,,,didn't have anymore batches to try anymore times but won't make again to experiment though either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I liked these but the rest of the family didn't. I don't know... I thought they were fine and they didn't stay around long. Good eggless recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are awesome cookies! I tried the recipe because I wanted to make Chocolate Chip cookies for a family member with an egg alergy, and I may never make regular chocolate chip cookies again! Very moist and chewy! Turned out great even though I substituted all butter for the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I like this recipe, I am new in baking cookie, but this one is easy and delicious. I skip the shortening and also made another version with mix berries and cocoa powder (when no chocolate chip left)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Just made them, and they came out delicious! Strongly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opretriezz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I didn't use all the brown sugar and used all butter (no shortening), but they came out well. I also used chocolate chip/ mint chips and added some green food coloring and they were delicious. The only issue I had was finding the right cook time. The first batch was a little underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
When I wanted to bake cookies but was out of eggs, I tried this recipe. It was good. Not as good as a regular chocolate chip cookie but still good. I substituted sour cream for the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I haven't tasted the finished product just yet. But I feel like it's a 5 star already! I didn't have plain yogurt so I used vanilla lowfar yogurt. Followed the recipe otherwise. I can't stop eating the dough as I get in on the sheets and wait for it to finish in the oven I peeked in at them and they look nice and thick. Not flattened out at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States