Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Pretty good and I made some changes to make a little healthier. Only used 3 TBSP butter and 2 TBSP shortening. Used 1/2 cup splenda instead of white sugar. Used white whole wheat flour. Added 1 ripe banana and only used 1 cup mini chocolate chips. Used non-fat vanilla greek yogurt. Also added 4 tsp Multi Grain Hot cereal (like dry oatmeal) that I ground in a coffee grinder (Hodgson Mill brand). This stuff is great for baking. Kids loved them - not a bad way to make a snack - will make again and try using less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These were good, rather addictive. I had needed a recipe that uses no eggs and found this, I enjoyed the flavor and texture; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
this recipe made me join this website. phenomenal cookies! i didn't have shortening so i skipped it and only used 1 cup of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Awesome eggless chocolate chip cookies. I enjoy the soft middle with the more crisp outside edge. Will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are soft and delicious! I also used Vanilla Yougurt and only 1/4 C. butter. Turned out wonderful. More flat than fluffy, but still tasted amazing! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My husband and I just loved it. Followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Followed the recipe to a tee. Just perfect. Make sure to use vanilla yogurt instead of plain ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My son can't have eggs and these cookies tasted so good, love it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy! I followed some other users' suggestions and skipped the shortening and used less butter and sugar. But, I also replaced half of the sugar I used with agave, and they came out so fluffy and tasty! Not too sweet, and I love the fact that I don't have to use eggs! I try to be health-conscious so I'm all for leaving out that extra bit of cholesterol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Hands down the best cookie I've ever made. It was so good I got rid of the rest of my chocolate chip cookie recipes! But, if you prefer cake-like cookies, you'll probably be lukewarm about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States