Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/yogurt-chocolate-chip-cookies/detail.aspx# These were the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made hands down. This was the first time trying this recipe, and only tried it because I happened to have the yogurt in the house. Am I EVER pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These turned out exactly like the picture! I always seem to not have any eggs when I want to bake, so this was a great alternative, and I always have plain yogurt on hand. Delicious, chewy, and a perfect amount of sweetness. I did change 2 things - I used all brown sugar instead of 1/2 brow and 1/2 white. I also did 1 cup chocolate chips, and 1 cup walnuts. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee, and it was PERFECT! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Not like toll house cookies, but the best egg free chocolate chip cookies I've found! They are a like more cake-like, but springy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These cookies are great! Slightly burned my first batch... and they were still terrific. No question about it, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazecook66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Pretty good and I made some changes to make a little healthier. Only used 3 TBSP butter and 2 TBSP shortening. Used 1/2 cup splenda instead of white sugar. Used white whole wheat flour. Added 1 ripe banana and only used 1 cup mini chocolate chips. Used non-fat vanilla greek yogurt. Also added 4 tsp Multi Grain Hot cereal (like dry oatmeal) that I ground in a coffee grinder (Hodgson Mill brand). This stuff is great for baking. Kids loved them - not a bad way to make a snack - will make again and try using less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These were good, rather addictive. I had needed a recipe that uses no eggs and found this, I enjoyed the flavor and texture; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
this recipe made me join this website. phenomenal cookies! i didn't have shortening so i skipped it and only used 1 cup of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Awesome eggless chocolate chip cookies. I enjoy the soft middle with the more crisp outside edge. Will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are soft and delicious! I also used Vanilla Yougurt and only 1/4 C. butter. Turned out wonderful. More flat than fluffy, but still tasted amazing! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My husband and I just loved it. Followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States