Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is our "go-to" recipe for eggless chocolate chip cookies. I substitute sour cream for the yogurt since I never have plain yogurt in the house, and then change out the semi-sweet chocolate chips for dark chocolate, or cranberries and white chocolate chips, depending on the occasion and what I have on hand. Everyone loves these, even without the eggs, which is such a life saver since my youngest boy is allergic to them. It makes him feel terrific to know that everyone loves them, and that they are not just a sorry replacement compared to cookies made with eggs. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This recipe (with the one change of 1tsp of vanilla instead of 2) actually came from a cookie cookbook from like 1993. We started making it because they were better for you than most cookie recipes (half the fat of another choc chip cookie recipe on the same page). I have made them for years with great success. I also use vanilla yogurt, and butter flavored crisco adds flavor. I almost always double the recipe, sometimes we even make them just to eat the dough (no chance of salmonella)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Oh My Gosh!!!! These amazing cookies are to die for. I am very picky when it comes to chocolate chip cookies because I'm a freak about them being super gooey and moist. These are neither and I love them! I followed the recipe exactly and didn't make any changes. I definitely recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I wanted to make some cookies and didn't have eggs, and came across this recipe. I used 1/4 cup of each sugar, came out sweet enough(plus, the choc chips add sweeteness). I melted the 1/4 cup of butter and did not use the 1/4 cup shortening. I just used a 6 oz cup of vanilla yogurt and white whole wheat flour, for the all-purpose. Lastly, 1 1/2 cups of choc chips. Baked at 325 for 13 minutes. They taste very good once cooled completely. The batter tasted very good too. My brother thought these were the pre-made cookie dough from the store. I think that is a good compliment! :) Very good healthy cookie with half the sugar and fat content with my changes. Plus, they are whole wheat/whole grain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/yogurt-chocolate-chip-cookies/detail.aspx# These were the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made hands down. This was the first time trying this recipe, and only tried it because I happened to have the yogurt in the house. Am I EVER pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These turned out exactly like the picture! I always seem to not have any eggs when I want to bake, so this was a great alternative, and I always have plain yogurt on hand. Delicious, chewy, and a perfect amount of sweetness. I did change 2 things - I used all brown sugar instead of 1/2 brow and 1/2 white. I also did 1 cup chocolate chips, and 1 cup walnuts. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee, and it was PERFECT! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Not like toll house cookies, but the best egg free chocolate chip cookies I've found! They are a like more cake-like, but springy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These cookies are great! Slightly burned my first batch... and they were still terrific. No question about it, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazecook66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Pretty good and I made some changes to make a little healthier. Only used 3 TBSP butter and 2 TBSP shortening. Used 1/2 cup splenda instead of white sugar. Used white whole wheat flour. Added 1 ripe banana and only used 1 cup mini chocolate chips. Used non-fat vanilla greek yogurt. Also added 4 tsp Multi Grain Hot cereal (like dry oatmeal) that I ground in a coffee grinder (Hodgson Mill brand). This stuff is great for baking. Kids loved them - not a bad way to make a snack - will make again and try using less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
These were good, rather addictive. I had needed a recipe that uses no eggs and found this, I enjoyed the flavor and texture; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BachFromTheDead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States