Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good! soft and chewy but crisp on the outside! I was worried that it was undercooked because it was so soft so the second batch I cooked a few minutes longer--still delish :) Also, i think it's great that it's eggless in the case that I ever undercook them. --I didn't have any yogurt so I used sour cream instead, came out wonderful! And I cut the choco chips by using only 1 cup instead of 2, glad I did! Each cookie still had 3-5 chips each so I think if I had used 2 cups it would have been overkill... instead of shortening I used a stick of unsalted butter instead (1/2 cup butter) soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlenaj
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love the convenience of these cookies! Mixing everything was a breeze, and they came out perfectly with crispy edges and moist, chewy centers. The texture and taste are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
So long as you're removing the egg, you can also remove the butter and shortening - substitute one ripe avocado for both. I tried the recipe with the avocado substitution, and LOVED it. This will replace our current chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These were really good, next time I think that I will add some oatmeal to give the cookies a bot more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This is a fabulous, classic recipe. Nice switch from regular chocolate chip cookie recipes. No changes. Absolutely perfect. Plus the baked cookies freeze well as does the dough, pre portioned and ready to bake fresh for an afterschool treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
These are amazing! Of all the chocolate chip cookie recipes I've tried, this is my favorite! Chewy and crisp all in one cookie. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These cookies turned out great! I used butter only and vanilla yogurt since that was all I had. So I didnt add any additional vanilla. I will definatley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I subsituted applesauce for the shortening. I added 1/4 more flour and 1/4 flax seed. I also added about 1 cup of Walnuts. Along with this being an attractive cookie, it's cakelike texture makes it really enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Yum! Nice, thick, and chewy, just the way I like my chocolate chip cookies. I couldn't find a small container of plain yogurt and so ended up using vanilla yogurt and cutting the vanilla extract in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
super moist, I liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States