Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Too sweet for my liking. o well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I am just taking these out of the oven and they look great! I made a few subs to make it even more healthy. I used 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour, and 3/4 cup unbleached all-purpose Used the 1/4 cup butter, then reduced shortening to 3 Tbsp, adding 1Tbsp applesauce Used 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt (a little more than 1/2 cup actually) Also, I decreased choc. chips to 1.5 cups and increased vanilla to 3 teaspoons. I think 1.5 cups choco chips is plenty! ----- I just tried one, delicious!! This will be my new standby! I love the less butter of the recipe, and the cookies still taste great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great idea. Always looking for a healthier version of all recipes. I used room temp 1/4 coconut oil instead of the butter/shortening and added 1/4 c applesauce. I also used greek yogurt and added crushed walnuts. Hubby loved them! this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Good recipoe - I loosely doubled it the first time I made it - using only 2 cups of mini chocolate chips and not 4 which would have been a crazy too much. The batter doesn't spread very much so I could get 20 cookies on my 17 x 11 size cookie sheet. I ended up with about 75 cookies. These really are very good - I used vanilla yogurt and have none of my usual desire to experiment with any other yogurt flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I replaced yogurt with cream cheese.... DELICIOUS!!! Very moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and these may be the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten. I'm pretty sure I won't be making any other recipe again ... ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Full disclosure: I followed other suggestions for modifications and I have a sneaky feeling that's why these didn't turn out. So...don't use just 2/3 c total sugar and DO add the shortening, and they'll probably turn out as 4/5 star-ish as everyone's saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
just made these, yummmmy, i was looking for a cookie that was a bit healthier, lol. i used coconut oil since i don't buy shortening, i used greek yogurt because that's what i had & added some chopped almonds, yummy, i did half brown sugar & half stevia but that's my mix, so good. a little note, the cookies don't really spread, mine didn't so after you put them on the sheet press them down a little bit, chewy, good texture, soft, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VannieNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very good. I used greek yogurt and I think that is why mine didn't spread out much...will use normal yogurt next time. Tasted great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Best chocolate chip cookies EVER. I'd up the salt to one teaspoon, I used coconut oil as my shortening (seriously, best stuff to cook and bake with.) and I only put in one cup of chocolate chips. Just be sure not to over-bake them, they're perfect a little soft, and they can dry out quickly if you over-bake them. It's not like you have to worry about salmonella :) Incidentally... I ate so much of this raw, lol. I think I've found my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Yum. I'm off to make another batch....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Landon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States