Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
These cookies were too cakey for my liking. I wanted something more crispy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These were great! I used Yoplait's banana cream pie flavored yogurt because that's all I had and it was great! (The end product didn't taste like bananas.) My dad thinks there's too many chocolate chips, but I disagree. My dad also suggested I add coconut next time and I will give that a try. And they are great "dunkers"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
just made these tonight and oh my gosh!! they are so good! though I would recommend that instead of following the recipe in making rounded teaspoon drops, make them a tad bit larger as these cookies don't spread out like other cookies of its kind. And I made a batch with slightly larger cookies and they weren't bite sized and the larger cookie allowed u to really savor the soft, fluffy inside. Still a great recipe this is my new go-to chocolate chip recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Bainter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Really Yummy!! I used coconut oil instead of shortening and only 1 cup of chocolate chips and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We love the consistency of these cookies. I used coconut oil instead of margarine/shortening to make them a bit healthier. I only had vanilla Greek yogurt, so that's what I used (and would again). I also used milk chocolate chips per my hubby's request. Mine needed longer in the oven than listed. I think this is a great base recipe that you could add whatever your heart desires to- peanut butter, butterscotch chips, white chocolate chips, craisins. MmmMmm, the possibilites! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ri2
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were fantastic and I'm very glad I tried these instead of my usual chocolate chip cookie recipe which has eggs. I made a few changes out of necessity - as I didn't have white sugar and shortening on hand: I used 1/2 cup butter and 1 cup packed brown sugar. No other changes were made. At 190 degrees C, the cookies took exactly 10 minutes to reach a mild golden at the edges whilst remaining soft and chewy at the centre. Tip: It really helps to beat the butter and sugar until it is really really light and fluffy. Thank you for sharing this recipe Kim Chin! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Even without chocolate chips these cookies were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms.Geena
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Ohhh myy! These are amazing! I am vegan, so this was the perfect recipe for me. Even my non-vegan friends and boyfriend will love these cookies. When looking for vegan recipes, I always come across all these crazy substitutions and ingredients that I don't normally have. I am a new vegan and these cookies will make a smooth transition for me :) All I had to do was use vegan chocolate chips (which I forgot to do the first time, of course), soy-milk yogurt, and raw sugar, which was so easy! I will definitely try it with other kinds of yogurt (almond-milk, etc.) I made a few mistakes/accidental alterations likeeee using vanilla flavored yogurt. I just used a little less vanilla extract to even out the flavor and they still worked great. I also didn't have shortening and used a full half cup of margarine intead of 1/4. I don't really like using shortening (or vegan shortening) usually and these were great regardless. YAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good! soft and chewy but crisp on the outside! I was worried that it was undercooked because it was so soft so the second batch I cooked a few minutes longer--still delish :) Also, i think it's great that it's eggless in the case that I ever undercook them. --I didn't have any yogurt so I used sour cream instead, came out wonderful! And I cut the choco chips by using only 1 cup instead of 2, glad I did! Each cookie still had 3-5 chips each so I think if I had used 2 cups it would have been overkill... instead of shortening I used a stick of unsalted butter instead (1/2 cup butter) soooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marlenaj
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love the convenience of these cookies! Mixing everything was a breeze, and they came out perfectly with crispy edges and moist, chewy centers. The texture and taste are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States