Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These cookies are really good. I was worried that the next day when not fresh out of the oven they would be hard but no. I kept them in a covered container and they were nice and soft the next day. We basically ate them all in 24hrs. I changed the recipe slightly. I used butter instead of shortening, a little less white sugar and next time I would only use one cup chocolate chips, 2 were way too much. I also used regular vanilla yogurt and decreased the vanilla extract to 1 teaspoon. My son is allergic to eggs and I find using the egg substitute they never turn out right. This recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
delicious! I used coconut oil in place of the butter and they turned out soft and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Great recipie! Used raspberry yogurt with chopped bittersweet chocolate chunks and an extra tbsp of cocoa...loved them! Very moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I tried two eggless versions today. I had 6 kids taste both versions. I think the preferred version was not this, rather one made with condensed milk vice yogurt. This cookie was okay, and a good eggless version, but in comparison to the other it was much more "crusty" and sweet. I think this recipe altered with raisins, oats, and chocolate might be very yummy, but this is not as close to a "regular" Chocolate chip cookie as we preferred in either texture or taste. However, this version is much healthier, and thus I might make it again for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
These cookies were too cakey for my liking. I wanted something more crispy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These were great! I used Yoplait's banana cream pie flavored yogurt because that's all I had and it was great! (The end product didn't taste like bananas.) My dad thinks there's too many chocolate chips, but I disagree. My dad also suggested I add coconut next time and I will give that a try. And they are great "dunkers"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
just made these tonight and oh my gosh!! they are so good! though I would recommend that instead of following the recipe in making rounded teaspoon drops, make them a tad bit larger as these cookies don't spread out like other cookies of its kind. And I made a batch with slightly larger cookies and they weren't bite sized and the larger cookie allowed u to really savor the soft, fluffy inside. Still a great recipe this is my new go-to chocolate chip recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Bainter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Really Yummy!! I used coconut oil instead of shortening and only 1 cup of chocolate chips and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
We love the consistency of these cookies. I used coconut oil instead of margarine/shortening to make them a bit healthier. I only had vanilla Greek yogurt, so that's what I used (and would again). I also used milk chocolate chips per my hubby's request. Mine needed longer in the oven than listed. I think this is a great base recipe that you could add whatever your heart desires to- peanut butter, butterscotch chips, white chocolate chips, craisins. MmmMmm, the possibilites! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ri2
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
These were fantastic and I'm very glad I tried these instead of my usual chocolate chip cookie recipe which has eggs. I made a few changes out of necessity - as I didn't have white sugar and shortening on hand: I used 1/2 cup butter and 1 cup packed brown sugar. No other changes were made. At 190 degrees C, the cookies took exactly 10 minutes to reach a mild golden at the edges whilst remaining soft and chewy at the centre. Tip: It really helps to beat the butter and sugar until it is really really light and fluffy. Thank you for sharing this recipe Kim Chin! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States