Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe for a quick and easy cookie! I did make a few adjustments. I used 1/4 of applesauce instead of shortening, used fat-free vanilla yogurt instead of plain yogurt and then just omitted the vanilla extract, used Splenda instead of the white sugar, and just used a handful of chocolate chips. The result was a soft, cake like cookie that is fairly low in fat! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
these were tasty. But they are not 5 stars. I got a beautiful cookie with a delicate flavor and texture. The batter was pretty good. There is a definite difference in regular choc chip cookie recipes and this one. For purists who love their Tollhouse, this isnt for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
It was pretty good, except that it was wayyyyyyyy too sweet,what with that chocolate chips and all. So I'll definitely be making these cookies recipe again, but with half of the given amount of sugar. It turns out beautifully otherwise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
i wouldn't say this recipe was terrific, but it wasn't bad. i didn't get much of a yogurt taste and overall only the chocolate chips saved it. i used a slightly thicker yogurt (which should have given a strong flavor in the cookie but it didn't) and my batter became quite dry so i added a teaspoon of milk to it. these cookies don't spread so you might want to flatten them a little before popping them into the oven. also, try to brush back "strands" of batter sticking out or they might burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Great cookie. I used 1/2 c butter (no marg) and white chocolate chips and craisins instead of chocolate chips. My cookies spread but were nice and soft. I'm at altitude and didn't make any high altitude changes, I might try more flour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoLaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
AMAZING COOKIES!!! these cookies turned out amazing. I wanted to make cookies for my cousins but they don't eat egg and this was a perfect recipe. I was also looking for chocolate chip cookies with not much butter use. As a result, these were the best. I followed the suggestions given in the reviews, thanx for posting em! When i was placing the dough on the cookies sheet, I forgot to greese it, opps... but i made my cookies extra big so there was only 15 cookies! They took a little longer to bake but came out delicious! I would suggest eating them in a few days as they get hard very easily. And if they do go hard then try warming them up in the microwave to 10-15 seconds, they come out soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These were sooo fantastic! I used vanilla fat-free yogurt so I cut down on the vanilla extract, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. This is definitely my FAVORITE chocolate chip cookie recipe now! Best part = I can eat the dough without worrying about raw eggs!!! Thank you so much for this keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I gave these a try yesterday, as I'm new here, so this was the first receipe I made on this site. My 2 children enjoyed themselfs on helping good old mom with the cookies. They enjoyed themselfs even more when eating them...LOL..LOL.. So I guess these will be a keeper in my receipe book. By the way I too love to yogurt in my baking, have a great receipe for Yogurt Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Tasty cookie! I didn't have any yogurt so I used sour cream. I also used all butter and added 1/2 c. chopped pecans. I did chill the dough for about an hour. This made 26 small cookies. Eight minutes at 375* was perfect, just done cookies. Great flavor. My husband especially liked these. Next time, I'd double the recipe and add another cup or so of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Overall pretty tasty. These are definatly not your normal chocolate chip cookies and in general the comments were "strange" and "very weird" but none of these said in a bad way as all of the cookies disappeared within a day!! Not sure I'd made again - maybe if I had left over yoghurt to use up or was baking for someone allergic to eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States