Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Awesome cookies easily adaptable for allergy-sufferers! I used a dairy-free margarine and a soy yogurt and made the best chocolate chip cookies we've enjoyed since finding out our kids are allergic to dairy and eggs. Every now and then I have to add a little extra flour, but other than that, this recipe is perfect every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These were good,BUUUTTT still like the regular "toll house" better. Used more vanilla and butter flavored shortening. had to cook for about 20 min at 375,but did make mine a little bigger. There were still some left the next morning and with all my sons(8 of them) cookies usually disappear in an hour.Liked the texture and flavor,but think would be better as a base for a dessert,so WILL use this recipe again for that only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These cookies turned out wonderfully! I did make some changes though, I used dark chocolate chunks and butterscotch chips along with chopped cashews. Since butterscotch chips are rather sweet I took the sugars down to 1/4 cup each. I also used apple sauce instead of the shortening and whole wheat flour insteat of white. Since I used the whole wheat I added about 2 more tablespoons of yogurt to keep them moist. Also added a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to jazz it up. Cookies came out soft with a crisp edge!! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandalulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
didn't have all the ingredients on hand, but used 4 tbs butter, 4 tbs apple sauce instead of shortening, 4 tbs splenda blend instead of white sugar, stoneyfield 1/2 c low fat vanilla yogurt instead of plain nonfat 10 minutes at 375 made 24 bigger cookies instead of of 36 pleasantly surprised at how they taste like a regular cookie despite all the changes. yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Great cookies! I used a bit less shortening (about 1 TBSP), and used half whole-wheat flour. Also, added 2 TBSP ground flax and 2TBSP oatmeal. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I love these cookies and so does everyone who tries them! I like to use a combination of white and milk chocolate chips and I only use one tsp of vanilla, vanilla yogurt instead of plain yogurt, and I add about half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
5 stars for an amazingly delish raw dough, 3 stars for the baked cookie=4 stars. I made a double batch & got 64 cookies but we ate a "few" spoonfuls of the dough:) These were thin & crispy on the outside & chewy in the middle but not overly flavorful once baked. I'm def making the dough again & again-my kids also thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I wanted to make a nice treat for us but didn't have eggs so I found this. My wife loves it and so do I! I made modifications similar to others like, 3/4 C Wholesome Sweeteners Sugar, 1 T Wholesome Sweeteners Molasses, 1/3 C soft butter and used an ice cream scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
nice recipe. i live at 9,300 feet and by adding 1/4 cup flour this was a very good high altitude recipe. the cookies didn't flatten like most recipes do when made at high altitude. if you are around 5000 feet, try adding 2 Tbsp flour to avoid flat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good and easy. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States