Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I took advice from others and cut the chicken breasts in half, added a little extra lemon juice, marinated for an hour, dredged them in Italian breadcrumbs with extra garlic and baked it on a rack for 40 minutes. It came out very moist and the crust was crispy. It was a little bland for us, so I will add more garlic and lemon next time. I will definitely do this again. very quick and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Really good flavor. I used Greek yogurt and Italian bread crumbs. Came out a little dry, but I think my chicken breasts were small. I'll adjust accordingly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
oh man! my picky boyfriend said to add this one to the repertoire ;) i marinated the chicken in the yogurt mixture overnight instead of putting it right in the oven and i think that helped the garlic flavor really meld with the yogurt (especially since i used fresh garlic instead of powder). the only other things i did differently were adding less butter and doing it at the very end (last 5 minutes); and cooking it for 50 minutes instead of an hour (i let it rest under foil for 15 minutes). served it with zucchini and quinoa and it was a filling, healthy, tasty meal. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Primo
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This turned out really well. I used chicken breasts that had the bone in and I used Greek yogurt. Other than that, followed recipe. Lemon juice gives it a little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good and can be Gluten free by using GF crushed crackers in place of bread crumbs. BUT DO NOT RINSE CHICKEN! Most cooks are now saying it is not safe. Rinsing can cause cross contamination of bacteria. Other than that, nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
When my granddaughters were toddlers we made a variation of this. My two year old would roll the chicken tenders in yogurt and her 3 year old sister would roll these in a mix of Italian bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. You do have to be careful that they don't put their hands in their mouths but I found out that they eat much better when they share in the preparation. While the chicken was baking they would tear lettuce and mix a salad. Both of the girls are now grown and are excellent cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was EXCELLENT! I used half a lime instead of a lemon since that was all I had. I also used Panko Bread Crumbs instead of regular. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Millwater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I think this is one of the yummiest chicken recipes ever! My family loves it and I find I look forward to making it again, and make it often! I make a lot of recipes with my teenaged daughter and we both enjoy cooking this one too (fun). I found the reviews very helpful. If I remember, I marinate the chicken in the yoghurt mixture ahead of time..I poke holes in the chicken with a knife too before putting in the yoghurt mixture. It's still delicious even if you don't have time to marinate first. I also took Martha's advice to put the chicken on a cooling rack coated lightly with cooking spray instead of right on the bottom of a pan (though I still put a tiny bit o' butter on top), and it did make a big difference. The chicken did end up nice and crunchy all over. For the breadcrumbs, we make our own the old fashioned way..break up bread I've saved and manually crush it into tiny pieces (not fine crumbs but tiny bits) then we season it. I think it might contribute to why our coating turns out so lovely (not sure). This recipe is a winner ..the lemony yoghurt is such a great flavor, and this one is definitely a part of my family's regular rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Markon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Edible but bland :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States