Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
My family enjoyed this cake, especially my young daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Probably one of the best cakes I've had in a while, with a few minor adjustments. Didn't have lemon yogurt so I used fat free vanilla & strawberry, and double lemon extract. I also used a lemon and confectioners sugar glaze like suggested before. I don't think there will be any left for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
My family really enjoyed this cake. It is very moist. We cut down the sugar by 1/4 and added an egg to make up for it. We didnt have margarine so we just used vegetable oil instead. We used vannila extract and vanilla yogurt instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I thought this recipe was great. It was moist and had the consistency of a pound cake but was not greasy in the least bit. The lemony flavor was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIGHTCOMINGON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Added sour cream instead of yogurt, doubled the lemon extract and glazed with powdered sugar and lemon juice glaze. Everyone said to give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Delicious. Just like a cake my mom used to make for my father when they dated. I found this recipe and tried it and they both love it! So did the rest of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_ARTISTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
marvellous..fantastic..excellent yogurt cake recipe..but its too sweet..next time i would reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, i forgot to change the burner to upper and lower ..i used lower instead..so it burned the sides of the cake,,so i reduce the temperature and put it upper burner..then after few minutes i used the upper and lower burner.so it cracks in the middle..some parts are not evenly cooked.i would definitely try again this recipe.it is so soft and fully..and moist..very very soft..thanks for the great recipe!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was so good, I made it 3 times in one week. I used vanilla extract and vanilla yogurt and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I made this cake for a co-worker's birthday, and everyone loved it. Other flavors would work very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Yum! I halved the recipe and used vanilla and butter instead - please do use butter, it tastes so much better! The edges baked up crispy and tasted like butter cookies right out of the oven. Be sure to use cold butter and do not overmix - my batter was still lumpy when I poured it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States