Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was very good, fast to make. I used 2C nonfat vanilla yogurt, 1T vanilla and stirred in a handful of chocolate chips, served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this recipe last year's holiday and it was divine! Making it again this year to take to a Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKSHMI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very good! I had been looking for a recipe like this that resembled one that I used to use a while back. I used two 6 oz containers of lemon yogurt to make it moister, and I double the lemon extract. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
The only change I did was that I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, the cake was a complete sucess, everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Made this for a co-workers Birthday used Vanilla yogurt, added a chocolate marble, and topped with chocolate drizzle...turned out FABULOUS very moist but light....everyone had seconds!!! I did cut the margarine in half and added an extra quarter cup or so of yogurt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Yum! This cake was loved by all. I'm a harsh critic and felt it was a bit dry on the outside. This could have been due to my oven however. I followed the suggestion to reduce the sugar by one half and used vanilla instead of lemon yogurt which meant I had to double the amount of lemon extract. Overall, I highly recommend this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail A. Guild
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This recipe turns out well time and time again. I usually don't have lemon yogurt on hand. I use it when I do, but normally I use plain yogurt and double the amount of lemon extract. It's a winner; thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
very dense cake and it was good, but i prefer regular pound cake. maybe should have upped the lemon flavor as some of the previous reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made this with my 2 small children helping out and got really distracted when combining everything. Well, I ended up putting baking powder instead of baking soda in it...which I didn't realize until about mid-way through baking. Even though it didn't really rise much and was thick because of my mistake, the flavor was still great and I can't wait to make one with the correct ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
OMG!!!! This was one of the best cakes I have ever made. The only thing I changed was I used 2 tbsp. of lemon extract instead of 1 tbsp. I wanted a more powerful lemon taste. And used butter instead of margarine. It was delicious, very moist and soooo easy. I will be making this cake a lot. Probably next time I will try orange yogurt and orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States