Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Probably one of the best cakes I've had in a while, with a few minor adjustments. Didn't have lemon yogurt so I used fat free vanilla & strawberry, and double lemon extract. I also used a lemon and confectioners sugar glaze like suggested before. I don't think there will be any left for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was so good, I made it 3 times in one week. I used vanilla extract and vanilla yogurt and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was DEELISH!!! I used a new bundt pan and the cake broke while coming out (must not have greased the pan enough grr..) It wasn't pretty, but tasted great, nonetheless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Delicious. Just like a cake my mom used to make for my father when they dated. I found this recipe and tried it and they both love it! So did the rest of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_ARTISTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Yum! I halved the recipe and used vanilla and butter instead - please do use butter, it tastes so much better! The edges baked up crispy and tasted like butter cookies right out of the oven. Be sure to use cold butter and do not overmix - my batter was still lumpy when I poured it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This was a good cake. It tasted exactly like a pound cake to me. I was hoping the lemon flavor would be stronger, but I used vanilla extract instead of lemon since I didn't have it, and I am assuming that was the reason. Good moist cake though, especially if you made a good lemon glaze to go on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Brooklet, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Added sour cream instead of yogurt, doubled the lemon extract and glazed with powdered sugar and lemon juice glaze. Everyone said to give it five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I made this cake for a co-worker's birthday, and everyone loved it. Other flavors would work very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was a really good cake! When I first made it, I left out the lemon extract (by accident) and glazed it with a mixture of 1/2 cup confectioner's sugar and 2 tbsp lemon juice. Everyone thought it was a rum cake! You could probably sub rum extract for the lemon. If I make it again, I would also add about 1/4 cup of poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
My family really enjoyed this cake. It is very moist. We cut down the sugar by 1/4 and added an egg to make up for it. We didnt have margarine so we just used vegetable oil instead. We used vannila extract and vanilla yogurt instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States