Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This cake was incredible. The only modification was decreasing the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I pulled it out of the oven 35 minutes ago and my family has already eaten half of it! Thanks for sharing . . I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very good recipe. The cake was moist and the texture was light. I subbed butter-flavored crisco for the margarine, used 3/4 c. sugar, as other reviewers suggested, and used vanilla flavoring and vanilla yogurt. I love that this recipe is so flexible and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Wonderful! I didnt have lemon sp i used vanilla extract and yogurt, sprinlke some cinnamon, and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Excellent cake! It was very moist and had nice texture. I did, however, had to reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup. Also, I used lemon juice (didn't have any extract), and used plain yogurt. It came out wonderful and was a hit with my family (especially the little ones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
marvellous..fantastic..excellent yogurt cake recipe..but its too sweet..next time i would reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, i forgot to change the burner to upper and lower ..i used lower instead..so it burned the sides of the cake,,so i reduce the temperature and put it upper burner..then after few minutes i used the upper and lower burner.so it cracks in the middle..some parts are not evenly cooked.i would definitely try again this recipe.it is so soft and fully..and moist..very very soft..thanks for the great recipe!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I thought this recipe was great. It was moist and had the consistency of a pound cake but was not greasy in the least bit. The lemony flavor was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIGHTCOMINGON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Any recipe that can withstand substitutions gets my vote. I used 3/4 cup of oil instead of magarine, added orange essence instead of lemon and used peach & mango yogurt because that's what I had on hand. It came out moist and went down very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Probably one of the best cakes I've had in a while, with a few minor adjustments. Didn't have lemon yogurt so I used fat free vanilla & strawberry, and double lemon extract. I also used a lemon and confectioners sugar glaze like suggested before. I don't think there will be any left for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was so good, I made it 3 times in one week. I used vanilla extract and vanilla yogurt and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was DEELISH!!! I used a new bundt pan and the cake broke while coming out (must not have greased the pan enough grr..) It wasn't pretty, but tasted great, nonetheless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States