Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this for a Super Bowl party and it received raving reviews. It's as moist as a boxed cake, but made from scratch. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed some suggestions here, and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, I used butter, one and a half sticks, and plain yogurt. The flavoring I used was vanilla and coconut extract. I baked it in a Bundt pan sprayed with pan spray, and it released easily. My cake turned out moist, delicious, exactly sweet enough. I had company, and everyone loved it. This cake is very basic, but amazing. I will be making it again. And thanks to those who reported how their changes worked. I am always trying to reduce the sugar since my hubby is diabetic, but we hate artificial sweeteners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It's a really good recipe. Follow the recipe you will make something amazing. Our family love it very much. I used a cup of brown sugar instead of white sugar. Thank you for sharing the recipe with us. Next time I will try other flavor yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. Easy and super rich. I added a banana and doubled the banana. Next time i will use two bananas, and use half the sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious, even without frosting! I made some changes: used butter in place of margarine, 1 tsp. lemon juice instead of extract, and used plain Greek yogurt instead of the lemon flavored yogurt. Again, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Photo by Missi
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made it twice. made some adjustments the second time. I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, only used 3/4 of margarine, and plain yogurt. also added another 1/4 tsp of baking powder. Added about 2 tbsp of milk at the end as it got a bit thick. My kid ate it all up during the week ... thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this with plain vanilla greek non fat yogurt and vanilla extract as I was using it for strawberry shortcake. Put it in a bundt pan. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing! Next time I will use less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this. The texture of the cake is lovely. Its not heavy and very light on the palate. The Lemon flavour was not overpowering as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
AMAZING! I switched the recipe up a bit to better suit what I had on hand. I used 8oz of ZOI Greek Honey Yogurt. I only used 3/4 cup of white sugar and then 1/2 cup dark brown sugar and used vanilla extract instead of lemon and real butter every time! I passed on the lemon flavor this time bc I didn't have fresh lemons. In the future I want to use my changes once more, but add cinnamon to make it a bit spicier. The one I baked though, WAS INCREDIBLY MOIST and light. I also stirred everything by hand and slowly folded in the ingredients. better overall outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States