Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was very good, fast to make. I used 2C nonfat vanilla yogurt, 1T vanilla and stirred in a handful of chocolate chips, served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this recipe last year's holiday and it was divine! Making it again this year to take to a Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKSHMI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very good! I had been looking for a recipe like this that resembled one that I used to use a while back. I used two 6 oz containers of lemon yogurt to make it moister, and I double the lemon extract. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
The only change I did was that I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, the cake was a complete sucess, everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Made this for a co-workers Birthday used Vanilla yogurt, added a chocolate marble, and topped with chocolate drizzle...turned out FABULOUS very moist but light....everyone had seconds!!! I did cut the margarine in half and added an extra quarter cup or so of yogurt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Yum! This cake was loved by all. I'm a harsh critic and felt it was a bit dry on the outside. This could have been due to my oven however. I followed the suggestion to reduce the sugar by one half and used vanilla instead of lemon yogurt which meant I had to double the amount of lemon extract. Overall, I highly recommend this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail A. Guild
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This recipe turns out well time and time again. I usually don't have lemon yogurt on hand. I use it when I do, but normally I use plain yogurt and double the amount of lemon extract. It's a winner; thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
very dense cake and it was good, but i prefer regular pound cake. maybe should have upped the lemon flavor as some of the previous reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made this with my 2 small children helping out and got really distracted when combining everything. Well, I ended up putting baking powder instead of baking soda in it...which I didn't realize until about mid-way through baking. Even though it didn't really rise much and was thick because of my mistake, the flavor was still great and I can't wait to make one with the correct ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
OMG!!!! This was one of the best cakes I have ever made. The only thing I changed was I used 2 tbsp. of lemon extract instead of 1 tbsp. I wanted a more powerful lemon taste. And used butter instead of margarine. It was delicious, very moist and soooo easy. I will be making this cake a lot. Probably next time I will try orange yogurt and orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States