Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great! I used vanilla extract and Peach yogurt and got rave reviews at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ann Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This cake delicious! I made it four days ago and am making it again today because everyone is clamboring for more. I didn't have a bundt pan and used a springform pan instead, which worked fine. I didn't have any lemon yogurt. So, I doubled the lemon extract and used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon. It turned out perfectly. I frosted it with vanilla buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made this with my homemade plain yogurt. Everyone loved it. Next time I will use less butter (should have read reviews!). A win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I needed to bring a dessert to a party...last minute. I found this recipe and decided to give it a shot. 5 stars! Everyone loved it! I used the Vanilla Glaze recipe to top it off. I will make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I modified the recipe per Fit&HealthyMom's suggestion, but I ran into the sam problem as otisita. The cake was delicious, BUT it was way too dense. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
One of the best/easiest cake recipes ever! I used Coffee yogurt and vanilla extract. Added in mini chocolate chips to the flour mix - turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
We followed others' ideas and used 1.5 cups of butter and sugar....grated lemon zest into plan yogurt, and baked for just 57 minutes. After allowing cake to cool for 10 minutes, we inverted it onto a glass plate then using a wooden skewer, poked holes all over the cake. We prepared a glaze of .5 cup powdered sugar, 2 T honey, juice of one lemon, 1 t lemon zest, and .5 t of cardomom - which we then poured over entire surface of cake. Allow to "set" for a few more minutes and enjoy with a hot cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paul & shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Yummy! According to suggestions I used 3/4 c butter, 1 c sugar, vanilla extract, and plain yogurt. I would love to try this with lemon extract some time but I didn't have any. I was looking for a bundt cake recipe that used yogurt and didn't use baking powder. Perfect cake recipe for ingredients I always have on hand. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I've made this twice now. I used butter instead of margerine. And like another reviewer, I didn't have the lemon yogurt, so sub'd vanilla with some lemon zest. It is a wonderfully moist cake. The first time, I baked it for the full hour and thought it was a bit over-baked. The second time I baked it for 55 minutes, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love/HateCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great cake. Easy to make and loved by all in the family. I cup the sugar to 1 cup and it made a wonderful cake that wasn't so sweet. I didn't have lemon so I used key lime yogurt. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States