Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! I cut down the sugar to one cup, used butter instead of margarine and cut that down to 1.5 sticks. Also, I used one tsp of Vanilla extract and one tsp of lemon. It was so moist and delicious! It got many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very good and so easy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I used vanilla yogurt and it tasted yummy! I will definitely be making this one again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Lately, I've been baking a lot of vegan cakes and they don't really stand up quite as good as cakes with eggs - so when I found this recipe I thought I'd try it because it contains yogurt and that is something I almost always have - I never have sour cream... I used regular vanilla yogurt, and vanilla extract - no lemon for me... and this cake was just the perfect consistency - it held up very well and it tasted so perfect and yummy - i will definitely add it to my permanent recipe book - and use it again and again... hey maybe next time i'll try it with strawberry yogurt and strawberry extract just to give it a little something extra ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I needed to use up some leftover vanilla yogurt so I decided to make this. I did make some minor changes. I used vanilla yogurt & as others suggested, I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups & margarine to 1 1/2 sticks. Delicious! I drizzled vanilla glaze over the top! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Photo by Anita Dayoff
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
4.5 stars. This is an easy and delicious cake. Beautiful thin crisp crust, soft and tender inside. Twelve servings will make less than ten cups of cake, so I didn't get the full design of my bundt pan. But I think loaves are the way to go, more of the yummy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
My 4-year-old had a blast making this cake! Easy recipe to follow. We used vanilla extract and yogurt instead of lemon. I also reduced the sugar and used vegetable oil instead of butter and it still turned out great. This is a great recipe if you have yogurt in your fridge that needs to be used before it expires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommastamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I've made this great cake 7 times now. Four were perfect in texture (like a moist, VERY slightly chewy bread, good air holes but not what I'd call airy and light). With the others I'm obviously doing something wrong; the texture is smoother, denser, no holes, finer grain. Does this mean too much liquid, or overmixing, or what? I'm new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Use plain yogurt, vanilla extract, and butter instead of margarine. I also added a cup of blueberries. It was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
A simple way to use up yogurt. Moist and very cakey. Used 1.5 cups of sugar instead of 2. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States