Yogurt Almond Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I made this with organic whole milk yogurt and half and half, and added cocoa powder - about 2 or 3 tablespoons and a little grated dark chocolate. Yummmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Yummy eaten right after it's churned, gets hard when stored. Switched fresh goats Milk for the soy, added tbsn Ginger, and had maple syrup on hand instead of honey. Yum. Skipped oil. It was goat yogurt too. Have also added fresh fruits with happy success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Very light tasting. I think this would be great with fresh fruit added. I added a tsp of vanilla extract, skipped the oil, and used almond milk. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used my ice cream maker for this recipe which seemed fine when it was first ready. It was creamy, different, but okay. But it does not freeze well, the next day it was a rock solid mess that was not eatable anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
i love this recipe. i no longer have to go out for good frozen yogurt. here's how i've changed it to my tastes. i use half and half instead of soy milk and vanilla yogurt instead of plain, then i just add 1 or 2 tb of honey and freeze in my ice cream machine. it does freeze pretty hard in the freezer but most ice cream recipes without eggs do that. I just take it out of the freezer about 15 minutes before serving to let it thaw a little. I have tried it with and without vanilla extract, its food both ways and i also used coconut extract once and tossed in some coconut then sprinkled toasted coconut on top with a drizzle of chocolate sauce for a sundae sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I was very excited to make this recipe but was completely disappointed. The taste was horrid and the texture was hard as a rock and the consistency of italian ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
The taste is terrific! I froze the mixture in a bowl, and stirred it up occasionally. That might be why I ended up with a consistency more like sorbet than creamy smooth ice cream. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very good but I made some changes. I used Fage greek yogurt(2% and 0%), AGAVE nectar as sweenter, frozen unsweetned strawberries, and almond milk. It was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Really liked the balance of tangy yogurt flavor with the sweet of the ice cream. I used plain yogurt and added vanilla extract, like others, which I think added to the tanginess that I liked. I also used splenda (equal amount) rather than honey. Will definitely make again, but maybe with almond extract instead. THX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this and used half and half because I didn't have soy milk. I don't have an ice cream maker, but it froze just fine in a gallon ziploc bag. I also put a little vanilla extract and almond extract in. I put toasted almonds on top prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States