Yin-Yang Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This is flat out unbelievable!! I added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar (my wife doesn't like it very spicy)and used Crystal Hot Sauce. The combination of hot sauce and brown sugar makes a wonderful glaze. I didn't know hot sauce and brown sugar went so well together. DEFINATELY WILL MAKE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
OMG! By far, the best salmon dish that I have ever eaten!! This recipe exceeds all other restaurant salmon, too! My sister came in town to visit and rather than go out to eat in frigid temps, we stayed in and made this dish---we were blown away by how great it tasted. Don't be intimidated by the amount of hot sauce...it really mellows with the baking. I will be adding this to my regular dishes. My kids didn't mind being guinea pigs with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
We loved this recipe. In fact, we’d rate it in our top 10 favorites (so far) on this site! We followed the recipe as written. Any previous reviewer who’s commented on the quantity of hot sauce being excessive is using the wrong type of hot sauce. Find a hot sauce (we use LA Gold) which has a spicy taste in addition to heat. There’s a big difference. 5 stars +++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
this was just delicious! I took a little less sugar and butter to reduce the calories but it was still great. I also added a little fresh ginger, which made it even better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe for the most part, but I felt that the flavor of the hot sauce really masked the flavor of the salmon. This recipe would be well-suited for a person who isn't crazy about salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is super tasty! The salmon flavor does not stand out very well, but if you don't like fishy flavor you might like this. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
BAD BAD BAD. I don't know how this gets such high ratings, unless the secret is in what brand of hot sauce you buy. I used Louisianna Hot Sauce and all I could taste was that, along with a fishy taste now and again. My fish turned out kinda mushy too and I even cooked it for 30 minutes. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Excellent. I work with the chef who created this recipe. I was dubious as to the thought of Hot Sauce and Salmon--sounds like it would overpower the natural taste. I can assure you that it did not. We used Crystal's hot sauce, followed the recipe, and were very pleased with the results. -Andrew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I was looking for a non-soy sauce based salmon dish. This looked promising because I had all the ingredients and I love spicy food. I'm sorry but I didn't care for it at all. I have variety of hot sauce and couldn't decide which one I should use so I used half hot wing sauce and half Asian rooster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
More like 3 1/2 stars. I could handle the hot sauce; that I liked. It was the sweetness level that I didn't care for. I'd be apt to drop the brown sugar amount down if I were to make this again. I also didn't taste anything else other than the hot sauce and sugar. Just okay. Thanks, though, for letting me try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States