Yin-Yang Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This is flat out unbelievable!! I added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar (my wife doesn't like it very spicy)and used Crystal Hot Sauce. The combination of hot sauce and brown sugar makes a wonderful glaze. I didn't know hot sauce and brown sugar went so well together. DEFINATELY WILL MAKE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was absolutely delicious I can’t wait to have another dinner party because this will defiantly be on the menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Spectacular!! A lover of salmon's dream recipe. Tons of flavor and all of my guests loved it. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I could not find hot red pepper sauce, so I used the closest equivalent I could find which was Chinese-style fermented chili paste with black beans. The result was slightly sweeter than the original recipe intended, but it was nonetheless slightly sweet, rich, and oh so delicious. The rest of my family also agreed. This is a great recipe which will be worked into my family's diet with ease. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
this was just delicious! I took a little less sugar and butter to reduce the calories but it was still great. I also added a little fresh ginger, which made it even better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I was dubious about using that much hot sauce but since no other review mentioned it, I thought it would be ok. Should have gone with my instincts. I like spicy foods, but the hot sauce overpowered the flavor of the fish. May try again with about a tablespoon of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
We loved this recipe. In fact, we’d rate it in our top 10 favorites (so far) on this site! We followed the recipe as written. Any previous reviewer who’s commented on the quantity of hot sauce being excessive is using the wrong type of hot sauce. Find a hot sauce (we use LA Gold) which has a spicy taste in addition to heat. There’s a big difference. 5 stars +++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This recipe was very good. In fact, this was the first time that I cooked a filet of salmon. I'm trying to learn how to cook and this recipe will definitely stay in my recipe box. I stuck to the recipe except for a few things. I added lemon concentrate to the sauce because I didn't have any fresh lemon. I cut up one green onion and it was about a 1/2 cup instead of 1/4. I coated both sides of the fish with olive oil (lightly) I actually added the onions, salt, and pepper to the fish before the sauce (but that's because I left the sauce on heat too long and had to put it in the freezer to cool). I marinated the fish in the glass pan with the sauce overnight. My roommate and friend thought it was good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I was so excited to try this recipe based on all the great reviews, but I ended up being disappointed with it. Not sure what happened to mine, but it didn't turn out too great. I made it for 3 servings and followed the recipe exactly. It didn't have much flavor and the salmon taste was overpowering. I couldn't find LA Gold or Crystals hot sauce, so maybe that was my problem. The bottom was also oily. Next time I will try to marinate it overnight and maybe try it with tilapia or shrimp instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I made this tonight for dinner and my husband and I loved it! I will definitely make it again and pass it on to my friends! Oh, and I followed the recipe precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States