Yin-Yang Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I think the Marinade overpowered the fish flavor. I would probaly use less hot sauce next time and make sure that the temp of the hot sauce is less spicy. We like spicey but it was overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
A little sweet,a little spicy reminded me of BBQ flavor. Great on fish. Next time, I am going to try it on chicken. husband liked it...it takes a really good flavor to impress him! I will keep this receipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this last night, exactly as written and we loved, loved, loved it. We eat a lot of salmon and my husband is very fussy about how it is served, so I wasn't sure how he would like it. I said maybe next time I would marinate it, then grill it, and he said it was brilliant the way it was. As there are only two of us, I cut the recipe in half and used hot wing sauce and YUM, YUM, YUM. Thank you so much for this recipe. It is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I am very inexperienced in the kitchen, so whenever I cook my fiance gets a little nervous. He was SO impressed by this salmon, and even said I could make it for a dinner party. Best of all, it's easy. You could vary the amount of brown sugar to make it more spicy or sweet. I'll probably make this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I made this with my homemade hotsauce so I knew it was going to be way too spicy for me. Husband, however, likes things hot so I threw a finely diced jalapeno in with the green onions. He really enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
OMG! By far, the best salmon dish that I have ever eaten!! This recipe exceeds all other restaurant salmon, too! My sister came in town to visit and rather than go out to eat in frigid temps, we stayed in and made this dish---we were blown away by how great it tasted. Don't be intimidated by the amount of hot sauce...it really mellows with the baking. I will be adding this to my regular dishes. My kids didn't mind being guinea pigs with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I followed the recipe directions, but I was not a big fan of the marinade. I didn't like how the hot sauce (I used Crystal) and sweetness mixed. They really overpowered the fish. My husband thought it was okay, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Excellent. I work with the chef who created this recipe. I was dubious as to the thought of Hot Sauce and Salmon--sounds like it would overpower the natural taste. I can assure you that it did not. We used Crystal's hot sauce, followed the recipe, and were very pleased with the results. -Andrew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was the best Salmon dish I have ever had. I did not alter the recipe at all. My husband does not like fish at all, but he devoured this dish. Thank you for a great recipe, I will be trying again and passing on to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I made this tonight for dinner and my husband and I loved it! I will definitely make it again and pass it on to my friends! Oh, and I followed the recipe precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States