Yin-Yang Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I thought this was very tasty, but way too hot (and we like hot food..)...and I only used 1/3 C of hot sauce. My 4 year old couldn't even eat it. Next time, I will go down to 1/4 C of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I never really liked salmon before this recipe. Now we eat more salmon than ever before. My family thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodyman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Just made this for dinner. Excellent. I chickened out at the last second on the amount of hot sauce ( Louisiana hot sauce ) and used only slightly less. I assure you it's not too spicy. My five year old loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
love this recipe,my favorite glaze for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordy5teg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was amazing! Even my 7 year old son enjoyed it. I switched it up a little, and made the marinade with 1/4 cup hot red pepper sauce, and 1/4 cup chinese chili sauce (we like our food a little spicier), otherwise I followed the original recipe. It turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I didn't care for it, DH liked it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This was very good! As with some of the other reviewers I was skeptical about the amount of hot sauce, but since I like spicy foods I tried it anyway, and it was terrific! Made it just like the receipe. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
More like 3 1/2 stars. I could handle the hot sauce; that I liked. It was the sweetness level that I didn't care for. I'd be apt to drop the brown sugar amount down if I were to make this again. I also didn't taste anything else other than the hot sauce and sugar. Just okay. Thanks, though, for letting me try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Too spicy ADD MORE BROWN SUGAR OR REGULAR SUGAR COULD NOT TASTE LEMON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States