Yin-Yang Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
TOTALLY AWESOME!!! Loved everything about this recipe...I followed the directions exactly (although I am not sure if my pepper sauce was the same kind, I used Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce). Only downside....I should have doubled the sauce recipe! SO GOOD! You must try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I was looking for a non-soy sauce based salmon dish. This looked promising because I had all the ingredients and I love spicy food. I'm sorry but I didn't care for it at all. I have variety of hot sauce and couldn't decide which one I should use so I used half hot wing sauce and half Asian rooster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe for the most part, but I felt that the flavor of the hot sauce really masked the flavor of the salmon. This recipe would be well-suited for a person who isn't crazy about salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
BAD BAD BAD. I don't know how this gets such high ratings, unless the secret is in what brand of hot sauce you buy. I used Louisianna Hot Sauce and all I could taste was that, along with a fishy taste now and again. My fish turned out kinda mushy too and I even cooked it for 30 minutes. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is super tasty! The salmon flavor does not stand out very well, but if you don't like fishy flavor you might like this. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe as is! The whole family said it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
It was good, I enjoyed the flavor. However, from reading other posts I thought it would be much more mild in heat. So I gave this to my husband and now he has the hiccups, he gets them for days from spicy food. I will make it again but next time less hot sauce (Tapatio) and more honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was a nice change in pace from what I normally find to do with my salmon. However, I didn't have a 2lb fillet, so I decreased the ingredients proportionally. Nor did I know from reading the directions (maybe it's stupidity) whether or not to take the salmon out of the marinade and place it on another pan or just cook it in the dish it marinated in. TAKE IT OUT -- it's been a week and I'm still trying to scrape the burned sauce from the pan (And yes, I did use a smaller pan for marinating since I had less fish). But overall the flavor wasn't bad! Definitely something I may come back to after a while. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I made this and it was DEEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SalleyTheGreat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
The sauce on this salmon was phenomenal. I don't have an asbestos tongue, and the spice level was hot, but not too hot. The flavors married wonderfully and the sauce kept the salmon moist. I served with microwave brown rice and green beans. A delicious dinner with a beautiful presentation in half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States